MLB Baseball

#27
Shawn Kelley
ERA S K
2.55 8 20
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 229
Position: RPBorn: 4/26/1984 Birthplace: Louisville, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Mariners (2007)


Latest News
June 15 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Shawn Kelley recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Saturday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Shawn Kelley blew his fourth save, allowing one run on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Monday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Shawn Kelley recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Thursday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Shawn Kelley blew his third save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Kelley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Saturday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Shawn Kelley recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Wednesday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Shawn Kelley fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Saturday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Shawn Kelley recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Shawn Kelley recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Wednesday. Kelley struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Shawn Kelley recorded his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Tuesday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Kelley, who had two lumps surgically removed from his throat, is coming off the injured list Tuesday against the Mariners. Kelley says an initial biopsy on the lumps was inconclusive, so doctors removed a couple of ''decent-sized'' lumps on Thursday. The 35-year-old was put on the injured list May 9, five days after he last pitched.
Analysis: Kelley says he noticed the issue early this season. He had the lumps checked this month after they got bigger and bothersome. He's awaiting the results, but on Saturday says he feels great. Kelley is 3-0 with two saves and a 1.29 ERA in 14 appearances in his first season with the Rangers.
May 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Shawn Kelley recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Saturday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Shawn Kelley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Friday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Tuesday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:59 PM PT12:59 AM MT1:59 AM CT2:59 AM ET2:59 ET6:59 GMT14:59 11:59 PM MST1:59 AM EST12:59 AM CST2:29 AM VEN10:59 UAE1:59 AM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Shawn Kelley recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 11-10 on Sunday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Shawn Kelley improved to 3-0, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 9-4 on Saturday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Kelley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Shawn Kelley blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Friday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Wednesday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Sunday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Wednesday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Shawn Kelley improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Tuesday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Shawn Kelley improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Saturday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago Cubs 12-4 on Thursday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Monday, Jun. 17
Fever-Tree Championships (ATP)
First Round
(4) D. Medvedev6 6    
F. Verdasco2 4    
D. Schwartzma6 6    
A. Bublik2 3    
(5) M. Cilic6 77    
C. Garin1 65    
N. Mahut6 77    
F. Tiafoe3 65    
(2) K. Anderson4 77 6   
C. Norrie6 65 4   
G. Simon3 6 77   
J. Ward6 3 62   
 
Noventi Open (ATP)
First Round
M. Ebden7 1 4   
R. Albot5 6 6   
S. Johnson6 6    
P. Kohlschrei3 3    
(5) G. Monfils66 4    
P. Herbert78 6    
J. Sousa77 6    
H. Hurkacz63 1    
(3) K. Khachanov77 6    
M. Kecmanovic65 4    
(2) A. Zverev6 7    
R. Haase4 5    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, Jun. 17
Nature Valley Classic (WTA)
First Round
(4) E. Svitolina3 6 4   
M. Gasparyan6 3 6   
H. Watson6 3 4   
B. Strycova3 6 6   
(5) A. Sabalenka3 6 61   
S. Hsieh6 2 77   
K. Mladenovic2 6 4   
E. Rodina6 2 6   
(7) J. Konta6 6    
A. Kontaveit4 2    
(3) K. Pliskova6 6    
M. Buzarnescu3 4    
 
Mallorca Open (WTA)
First Round
M. Puig4 5    
A. Tomljanovi6 7    
(8) K. Siniakova2 6 3   
A. Van Uytvan6 3 6   
A. Friedsam5 3    
Y. Wang7 6    
(7) S. Kenin6 6    
K. Flipkens2 3    
(3) B. Bencic7 6    
R. Peterson5 4    
(4) E. Mertens6 6    
A. Petkovic2 2