MLB Baseball

#29
Gordon Beckham
AVG HR RBI
.235 3 5
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: 2BBorn: 9/16/1986 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by White Sox (2008)


Latest News
June 16 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-0. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .232 with three home runs this season.
June 11 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .232 with three home runs this season.
June 8 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 9-3. Beckham scored once. He's now batting .234 with three home runs this season.
June 6 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
June 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-6. Beckham scored once. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
June 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4. He's now batting .224 with three home runs this season.
May 31 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 0 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Atlanta Braves 8-2. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
May 28 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-0. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
May 25 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST6:25 PM CST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .247 with three home runs this season.
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 0 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Mets 9-8. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
May 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
May 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Miami Marlins 6-3. Beckham scored once. He's now batting .239 with three home runs this season.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. Beckham scored once. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
May 16 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 17-3. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
May 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 3 with a triple Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 11-4. Beckham scored once. He's now batting .246 with three home runs this season.
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
May 11 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 5-3. Beckham scored once. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
May 9 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 13-0. He's now batting .245 with three home runs this season.
May 8 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 2 with a triple Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Los Angeles Angels 10-3. Beckham scored once. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 2 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-1. He's now batting .220 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 11-4. Beckham scored once. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 9-7. Beckham scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 4-1. Beckham scored once. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Gordon Beckham went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 CWS 103 378 58 102 28 1 14 63 41 65 7 4 .270 .347 .460
2010 CWS 131 444 58 112 25 2 9 49 37 92 4 6 .252 .317 .378
2011 CWS 150 499 60 115 23 0 10 44 35 111 5 3 .230 .296 .337
2012 CWS 151 525 62 123 24 0 16 60 40 89 5 4 .234 .296 .371
2013 CWS 103 371 46 99 22 1 5 24 28 56 5 1 .267 .322 .372
2014 CWS 101 390 43 86 24 0 7 36 19 70 3 0 .221 .263 .336
2014 LAA 26 56 10 15 3 0 2 8 3 11 0 0 .268 .328 .429
2014 Tot 127 446 53 101 27 0 9 44 22 81 3 0 .226 .271 .348
2015 CWS 100 211 24 44 8 0 6 20 19 43 0 1 .209 .275 .332
2016 Atl 85 240 25 52 16 1 5 30 26 50 1 0 .217 .300 .354
2016 SF 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 88 245 25 52 16 1 5 31 26 52 1 0 .212 .294 .347
2017 Sea 11 17 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 .176 .222 .176
2018 Sea 22 44 3 8 1 0 0 1 4 11 1 0 .182 .250 .205
2019 Det 39 102 14 24 8 2 3 5 11 33 2 1 .235 .333 .441
Career 1025 3282 405 783 182 7 77 341 264 635 34 20 .239 .303 .369

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Monday, Jun. 17
Fever-Tree Championships (ATP)
First Round
(4) D. Medvedev6 0    
F. Verdasco2 0    
D. Schwartzma 
A. Bublik 
(5) M. Cilic 
C. Garin 
N. Mahut 
F. Tiafoe 
(2) K. Anderson 
C. Norrie 
G. Simon 
J. Ward 
 
Noventi Open (ATP)
First Round
S. Johnson6 6    
P. Kohlschrei3 3    
M. Ebden7 1 1   
R. Albot5 6 2   
(5) G. Monfils2     
P. Herbert4     
J. Sousa 
H. Hurkacz 
(3) K. Khachanov 
D. Dzumhur 
(2) A. Zverev 
R. Haase 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, Jun. 17
Nature Valley Classic (WTA)
First Round
(4) E. Svitolina3 6 0   
M. Gasparyan6 3 0   
H. Watson 
B. Strycova 
(5) A. Sabalenka 
S. Hsieh 
K. Mladenovic 
E. Rodina 
(7) J. Konta 
A. Kontaveit 
(3) K. Pliskova 
M. Buzarnescu 
 
Mallorca Open (WTA)