MLB Baseball

#14
Matt Joyce
AVG HR RBI
.222 2 3
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RFBorn: 8/3/1984 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Tigers (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cleveland Indians 11-5. Joyce scored once. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-4. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 6-2. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 6-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Colorado Rockies 7-1. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 8-0. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Matt Joyce went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. He's now batting 1.000 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Det 92 242 40 61 16 3 12 33 31 65 0 2 .252 .339 .492
2009 TB 11 32 3 6 1 0 3 7 3 7 1 0 .188 .270 .500
2010 TB 77 216 30 52 15 3 10 40 40 55 2 2 .241 .360 .477
2011 TB 141 462 69 128 32 2 19 75 49 106 13 1 .277 .347 .478
2012 TB 124 399 55 96 18 3 17 59 55 102 4 3 .241 .341 .429
2013 TB 140 413 61 97 22 0 18 47 59 87 7 3 .235 .328 .419
2014 TB 140 418 51 106 23 2 9 52 62 111 2 5 .254 .349 .383
2015 LAA 93 247 17 43 12 1 5 21 30 67 0 3 .174 .272 .291
2016 Pit 140 231 45 56 10 1 13 42 59 67 1 1 .242 .403 .463
2017 Oak 141 469 78 114 33 0 25 68 66 113 4 1 .243 .335 .473
2018 Oak 83 207 34 43 9 0 7 15 35 53 0 2 .208 .322 .353
2019 Atl 14 18 3 4 2 0 2 3 3 7 0 0 .222 .333 .667
Career 1196 3354 486 806 193 15 140 462 492 840 34 23 .240 .339 .432

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 TB Total 4 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 1 0 .222 .222 .222
    LDS 4 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 1 0 .222 .222 .222
2011 TB Total 4 15 1 3 1 0 1 4 1 5 0 0 .200 .250 .467
    LDS 4 15 1 3 1 0 1 4 1 5 0 0 .200 .250 .467
2013 TB Total 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 12 32 1 5 1 0 1 4 1 13 1 0 .156 .182 .281


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET11:05 GMT
Rochester 
Lehigh Valley 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET11:05 GMT
Pawtucket 
Norfolk 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Columbus 
Buffalo 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Syracuse 
Durham 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET12:00 GMT
Louisville 
Toledo 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET12:04 GMT
Charlotte 
Indianapolis 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
ATP Scoreboard
Monday, Apr. 22
Barcelona Open (ATP)
First Round
M. McDonald6 6    
T. Daniel2 2    
M. Fucsovics6 6    
D. Kudla4 1    
M. Copil3 77 5   
L. Mayer6 63 7   
P. Sousa6 4 0   
J. Munar2 6 6   
T. Fritz6 6    
R. Opelka3 4    
H. Dellien3 1    
J. Struff6 6    
F. Lopez4 3    
F. Verdasco6 6    
N. Jarry7 4 6   
M. Granollers5 6 4   
Y. Nishioka6 4 2   
D. Schwartzma4 6 6   
J. Londero5 2    
B. Paire7 6    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
(7) M. Kukushkin4 4    
M. Berrettini6 6    
B. Tomic65 4    
A. Bedene77 6    
A. Seppi2 77 5   
F. Krajinovic6 63 7   
(8) R. Albot7 6    
S. Stakhovsky5 4    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, Apr. 22
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
J. Larsson66 6 3   
M. Gasparyan78 4 6   
R. Peterson6 2 6   
P. Ozgen1 6 0   
(6) P. Martic3 6 6   
T. Zidansek6 1 3   
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)