banner

MLB Baseball

#66
Chris Volstad
ERA S K
6.27 0 29
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-8 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 9/23/1986 Birthplace: Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2005)


Latest News
July 26 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-8 on Thursday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.27 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 26 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Chris Volstad allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-3 on Wednesday. Volstad struck out one, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 22 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Sunday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Chris Volstad did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-0 on Saturday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 11-4 on Friday. Volstad struck out one, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Wednesday. Volstad struck out one, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Chris Volstad fell to 1-5, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Monday. Volstad struck out one, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Friday. Volstad struck out three, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Saturday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 17 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Chris Volstad did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Sunday. Volstad struck out one, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Chris Volstad did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Saturday. Volstad struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 14 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Chris Volstad fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Thursday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Tuesday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Chris Volstad improved to 1-3, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Sunday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Chris Volstad walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Friday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed two runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-1 on Wednesday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Chris Volstad fell to 0-3, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-6 on Monday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Saturday. Volstad struck out one, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Chris Volstad did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 11-1 on Wednesday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one run on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 12-5 on Friday. Volstad struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Chris Volstad did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Tuesday. Volstad struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-2 on Friday. Volstad struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Chris Volstad fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6 on Tuesday. Volstad struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Saturday. Volstad struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Chris Volstad fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Tuesday. Volstad struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one run on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-1 on Saturday. Volstad struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11 on Wednesday. Volstad struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Chris Volstad allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Monday. Volstad did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Chris Volstad allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Thursday. Volstad struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Fla 6 4 0 - 0 15 14 0 84.1 76 30 27 3 36 4 52 1.33 2.88
2009 Fla 9 13 0 - 0 29 29 1 159.0 169 100 92 29 59 3 107 1.43 5.21
2010 Fla 12 9 0 - 0 30 30 2 175.0 187 94 89 17 60 5 102 1.41 4.58
2011 Fla 5 13 0 - 0 29 29 0 165.2 187 96 90 23 49 6 117 1.42 4.89
2012 ChC 3 12 0 - 0 21 21 0 111.1 137 81 78 16 43 4 61 1.62 6.31
2013 Col 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 8.1 19 10 10 1 1 0 3 2.40 10.80
2015 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
2017 CWS 1 2 0 - 0 6 2 0 19.1 16 11 10 4 5 0 10 1.09 4.66
2018 CWS 1 5 0 - 1 33 1 0 47.1 65 35 33 9 12 1 29 1.63 6.27
Career 37 58 0 - 1 170 126 3 772.1 858 457 429 102 265 23 481 1.45 5.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Fla 15 26 2 3 2 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .115 .115 .192
2009 Fla 30 47 5 6 1 0 0 3 1 23 0 0 .128 .146 .149
2010 Fla 30 54 1 5 1 0 0 2 0 28 0 0 .093 .093 .111
2011 Fla 29 46 3 9 2 0 0 2 1 19 0 0 .196 .213 .239
2012 ChC 21 28 0 5 0 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .179 .179 .179
Career 171 201 11 28 6 0 0 7 2 94 0 0 .139 .148 .169


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 548 94 88 91.8 65.87
Curveball 215 84 78 81.2 25.84
Slider 7 88 85 86.7 .84
Changeup 62 86 82 83.6 7.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Memphis 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Durham 
ATP Scoreboard
Sunday, Oct. 14
Rolex Shanghai Masters (ATP)
Final
(2) N. Djokovic6 6    
(13) B. Coric3 4    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Sunday, Oct. 14
Upper Austria Ladies Linz (WTA)
Final
(5) C. Giorgi6 6    
E. Alexandrov3 1    
 
Tianjin Open (WTA)
Final
(1) K. Pliskova67 3    
(2) C. Garcia79 6    
 
Hong Kong Tennis Open (WTA)
Final
(6) Q. Wang2 1    
D. Yastremska6 6