MLB Baseball

#19
Joey Votto
AVG HR RBI
.208 4 8
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: 1BBorn: 9/10/1983 Birthplace: Toronto, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Reds (2002)


Latest News
May 19 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3. He's now batting .208 with four home runs this season.
May 18 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. Votto scored once. He's now batting .212 with four home runs this season.
May 17 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0. He's now batting .216 with four home runs this season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Joey Votto went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 4-2. Votto scored once. He's now batting .215 with four home runs this season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 6-5. Votto scored once. He's now batting .208 with four home runs this season.
May 14 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .207 with four home runs this season.
May 12 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He's now batting .206 with three home runs this season.
May 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 5-4. Votto scored once. He's now batting .206 with three home runs this season.
May 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 7-0. Votto scored once. He's now batting .206 with three home runs this season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .210 with three home runs this season.
May 8 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-0. He's now batting .218 with three home runs this season.
May 6 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Joey Votto went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 12-4. Votto scored once. He's now batting .226 with three home runs this season.
May 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Votto scored once. He's now batting .216 with three home runs this season.
May 4 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 9-2. Votto scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 7 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-11. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
May 2 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST12:32 PM CST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 1-0. He's now batting .232 with three home runs this season.
May 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the New York Mets 1-0. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Joey Votto went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .245 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. He's now batting .232 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Joey Votto went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 12-1. Votto scored twice. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Atlanta Braves 4-2. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. Votto scored once. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Atlanta Braves 7-6. Votto scored once. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Votto is back in the lineup Tuesday against the Braves after missing the last two games due to back tightness.
Analysis: Votto is off to a slow start with a .227 batting average through 19 games. The career .310 hitter has two homers and four RBIs so far.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Diego Padres 4-1. He's now batting .230 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He's now batting .228 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. Votto scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Joey Votto went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Miami Marlins 5-0. Votto scored once. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Miami Marlins 14-0. Votto scored twice. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Joey Votto went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Votto scored twice. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Votto scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Joey Votto went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cin 24 84 11 27 7 0 4 17 5 15 1 0 .321 .360 .548
2008 Cin 151 526 69 156 32 3 24 84 59 102 7 5 .297 .368 .506
2009 Cin 131 469 82 151 38 1 25 84 70 106 4 1 .322 .414 .567
2010 Cin 150 547 106 177 36 2 37 113 91 125 16 5 .324 .424 .600
2011 Cin 161 599 101 185 40 3 29 103 110 129 8 6 .309 .416 .531
2012 Cin 111 374 59 126 44 0 14 56 94 85 5 3 .337 .474 .567
2013 Cin 162 581 101 177 30 3 24 73 135 138 6 3 .305 .435 .491
2014 Cin 62 220 32 56 16 0 6 23 47 49 1 1 .255 .390 .409
2015 Cin 158 545 95 171 33 2 29 80 143 135 11 3 .314 .459 .541
2016 Cin 158 556 101 181 34 2 29 97 108 120 8 1 .326 .434 .550
2017 Cin 162 559 106 179 34 1 36 100 134 83 5 1 .320 .454 .578
2018 Cin 145 503 67 143 28 2 12 67 108 101 2 0 .284 .417 .419
2019 Cin 44 159 22 33 7 1 4 8 24 45 1 0 .208 .323 .340
Career 1619 5722 952 1762 379 20 273 905 1128 1233 75 29 .308 .424 .524

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 3 10 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .100 .091 .100
    LDS 3 10 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .100 .091 .100
2012 Cin Total 5 18 3 7 0 0 0 0 4 5 0 0 .389 .500 .389
    LDS 5 18 3 7 0 0 0 0 4 5 0 0 .389 .500 .389
2013 Cin Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 32 3 8 0 0 0 1 4 9 0 0 .250 .324 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

LPGA MEDIHEAL (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1S. Kim - z-7F
2tB. Law - y-7F
2tJ. Lee - y-7F
4tC. Hull-5F
4tE. Ji-5F
4tL. Thompson-5F
4tA. Yang-5F
8tM. Alex-4F
8tM. Lee-4F
8tY. Liu-4F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Geneva Open (ATP)
First Round
B. Zapata Mir4 6 3   
T. Daniel6 4 6   
(8) A. Seppi1 6 4   
H. Dellien6 3 6   
D. Kudla5 6 6   
J. Thompson7 2 4   
(7) M. Ebden2 4    
N. Jarry6 2    
(5) R. Albot4     
L. Sonego5     
G. Dimitrov 
F. Delbonis 
P. Gojowczyk 
J. Tipsarevic 
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
First Round
L. Harris2 62    
S. Johnson6 77    
U. Humbert6 6    
C. Norrie1 3    
(7) P. Herbert6 7    
J. Chardy2 5    
T. Lamasine6 77    
J. Sinner0 65    
S. Diez6 4    
B. Tomic4 1    
T. Fritz7 77    
J. Vesely5 63    
(6) R. Gasquet 
M. Janvier 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
First Round
M. Puig6 6    
T. Maria1 1    
J. Pegula3 1    
S. Stosur6 6    
(5) S. Kenin3 3    
C. Paquet6 6    
(8) S. Zhang4 1    
A. Sharma6 6    
L. Siegemund6 77    
R. Zarazua4 65    
(6) D. Yastremska6 6    
P. Parmentier2 4    
X. Han6 6    
A. Schmiedlov0 2    
M. Benoit4 1    
M. Kostyuk6 6    
(4) C. Garcia 
S. Rogers 
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
First Round
V. Diatchenko4 3    
V. Kudermetov6 4    
(4) A. Riske66 0    
N. Stojanovic78 0    
M. Barthel6 3 1   
P. Ormaechea3 6 0   
(5) E. Alexandrov3     
J. Cepelova4     
T. Zidansek 
M. Doi 
K. Pliskova 
J. Niemeier 
A. Friedsam 
I. Begu 
(3) A. Tomljanovi 
S. Lisicki 
Q. Lemoine 
L. Paar 
S. Kuznetsova 
J. Larsson