MLB Baseball

#65
Zach Plesac
ERA S K
3.81 0 88
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 1/21/1995 Birthplace: Crown Point, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 27 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Friday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-4 on Saturday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 8-6, allowing four hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-0 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out five, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 7-6, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Thursday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 7-5, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-6 on Saturday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 7-4, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Friday. Plesac struck out five, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 6-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Saturday. Plesac struck out five, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 6-3, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 10-4 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out three, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 5-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Friday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 4-3, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Zach Plesac walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-0 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out one, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Thursday. Plesac struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST6:12 PM CST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 3-3, allowing seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-0 on Saturday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 3-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Sunday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 2-2, allowing one run on two hits and five walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 10-3 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Friday. Plesac struck out five, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Sunday. Plesac struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 8 6 0 - 0 21 21 1 115.2 102 52 49 19 40 0 88 1.23 3.81
Career 8 6 0 - 0 21 21 1 115.2 102 52 49 19 40 0 88 1.23 3.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cle 21 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 21 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 957 96 91 94 50.58
Curveball 190 82 75 79.5 10.04
Slider 357 88 80 85 18.87
Changeup 388 89 82 85.9 20.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NCAA MBB
Duke   7:00pm
Virginia Tech  
NFL
Panthers   Sun 1:00pm
Falcons  
Teams Score Time
Iowa   6:30pm
Michigan  
Duke   7:00pm
Virginia Tech  
Pittsburgh   9:00pm
Louisville  
Teams Score Time
Utah   8:00pm
Oregon  
Baylor   Sat 12:00pm
Oklahoma  
Louisiana   Sat 12:00pm
Appalachian State  
Cincinnati   Sat 3:30pm
Memphis  
Georgia   Sat 4:00pm
LSU  
Hawaii   Sat 4:00pm
Boise State  
Virginia   Sat 7:30pm
Clemson  
Ohio State   Sat 8:00pm
Wisconsin  
Teams Score Time
Nets   7:00pm
Hornets  
Pacers   7:00pm
Pistons  
Magic   7:00pm
Cavaliers  
Nuggets   8:00pm
Celtics  
Warriors   8:00pm
Bulls  
Timberwolves   8:00pm
Thunder  
Wizards   8:00pm
Heat  
Clippers   8:30pm
Bucks  
Kings   8:30pm
Spurs  
Lakers   10:30pm
Trail Blazers  
Teams Score Time
Ravens   Sun 1:00pm
Bills  
Panthers   Sun 1:00pm
Falcons  
Bengals   Sun 1:00pm
Browns  
Broncos   Sun 1:00pm
Texans  
Lions   Sun 1:00pm
Vikings  
Colts   Sun 1:00pm
Buccaneers  
Dolphins   Sun 1:00pm
Jets  
49ers   Sun 1:00pm
Saints  
Redskins   Sun 1:00pm
Packers  
Chargers   Sun 4:05pm
Jaguars  
Chiefs   Sun 4:25pm
Patriots  
Steelers   Sun 4:25pm
Cardinals  
Titans   Sun 4:25pm
Raiders  
Seahawks   Sun 8:20pm
Rams  
Giants   Mon 8:15pm
Eagles  
Teams Score Time
Coyotes   7:00pm
Penguins  
Blackhawks   7:00pm
Devils  
Canadiens   7:00pm
Rangers  
Kings   9:00pm
Oilers  
Capitals   10:00pm
Ducks