MLB Baseball

#25
Nick Margevicius
ERA W-L K
4.96 2-5 33
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 224
Position: SPBorn: 6/18/1996 Birthplace: Cleveland, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Padres (2017)


Latest News
May 19 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Nick Margevicius fell to 2-5, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Saturday. Margevicius struck out two, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Nick Margevicius fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-7 on Sunday. Margevicius struck out five, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Nick Margevicius allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Sunday. Margevicius did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Nick Margevicius fell to 2-3, allowing three runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Monday. Margevicius struck out three, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Nick Margevicius improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Margevicius struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Nick Margevicius fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Tuesday. Margevicius struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Nick Margevicius improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Wednesday. Margevicius struck out six, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Nick Margevicius allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Margevicius struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Nick Margevicius fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Saturday. Margevicius struck out five, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 2 5 0 - 0 9 9 0 45.1 47 27 25 11 15 1 33 1.37 4.96
Career 2 5 0 - 0 9 9 0 45.1 47 27 25 11 15 1 33 1.37 4.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 9 12 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 9 12 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 386 91 84 88.1 52.73
Curveball 84 74 67 70.6 11.48
Slider 204 84 76 80.2 27.87
Changeup 58 81 76 78.9 7.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NHL Scoreboard
Monday, May 27
St. Louis 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Boston 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Pawtucket 2:05 PT3:05 MT4:05 CT5:05 ET10:05 GMT
Rochester 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Syracuse 
Toledo 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET12:00 GMT
Louisville 
Durham 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET12:04 GMT
Charlotte 
Buffalo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Lehigh Valley 
Norfolk 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
Indianapolis 4:15 PT5:15 MT6:15 CT7:15 ET12:15 GMT
Columbus 
Pawtucket 4:35 PT5:35 MT6:35 CT7:35 ET12:35 GMT
Rochester 
ATP Scoreboard
Thursday, May 23
Geneva Open (ATP)
Quarterfinals
N. Jarry6 7    
T. Daniel1 5    
(5) R. Albot6 7    
D. Dzumhur3 5    
(1) A. Zverev7 3 6   
H. Dellien5 6 3   
F. Delbonis77 7    
A. Ramos-Vino65 5    
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
Quarterfinals
(2) R. Bautista A78 3 4   
T. Fritz66 6 6   
(3) D. Shapovalov3 6 64   
B. Paire6 4 77   
(1) N. Basilashvi6 6    
J. Tsonga4 4    
(4) F. Auger-Alia6 2 6   
S. Johnson4 6 4   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Thursday, May 23
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
Quarterfinals
D. Gavrilova3 61    
C. Paquet6 77    
(6) D. Yastremska6 6    
F. Ferro1 3    
(4) C. Garcia3 6 6   
M. Kostyuk6 3 2   
(2) A. Sabalenka6 3 6   
M. Puig1 6 2   
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
Quarterfinals
N. Stojanovic6 4 2   
S. Cirstea4 6 6   
(1) Y. Putintseva7 65 77   
A. Friedsam5 77 62   
(2) K. Siniakova1 6 6   
M. Brengle6 4 0   
V. Kudermetov4 6 3   
T. Zidansek6 2 6