MLB Baseball

#50
Reed Garrett
ERA S K
8.22 0 10
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 1/2/1993 Birthplace: Richmond, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Rangers (2014)


Latest News
May 16 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Reed Garrett allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 17-3 on Thursday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 2.41 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Reed Garrett allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 8-1 on Monday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 2.23 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Reed Garrett allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-0 on Thursday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 2.35 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Reed Garrett allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Wednesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 2.47 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Reed Garrett allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-3 on Saturday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 2.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Reed Garrett blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Friday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Reed Garrett allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-4 on Wednesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Reed Garrett allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Friday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Reed Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Sunday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Reed Garrett allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Thursday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Reed Garrett allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Tuesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Reed Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Monday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Reed Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0 on Friday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Det 0 0 0 - 1 13 0 0 15.1 24 15 14 3 13 0 10 2.41 8.22
Career 0 0 0 - 1 13 0 0 15.1 24 15 14 3 13 0 10 2.41 8.22



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 206 98 93 95.7 64.78
Slider 104 93 83 86.3 32.7
Split-Finger 8 89 87 87.6 2.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Monday, Jun. 17
Fever-Tree Championships (ATP)
First Round
(4) D. Medvedev6 6    
F. Verdasco2 4    
D. Schwartzma6 6    
A. Bublik2 3    
(5) M. Cilic6 77    
C. Garin1 65    
N. Mahut6 77    
F. Tiafoe3 65    
(2) K. Anderson4 77 6   
C. Norrie6 65 4   
G. Simon3 6 77   
J. Ward6 3 62   
 
Noventi Open (ATP)
First Round
M. Ebden7 1 4   
R. Albot5 6 6   
S. Johnson6 6    
P. Kohlschrei3 3    
(5) G. Monfils66 4    
P. Herbert78 6    
J. Sousa77 6    
H. Hurkacz63 1    
(3) K. Khachanov77 6    
M. Kecmanovic65 4    
(2) A. Zverev6 7    
R. Haase4 5    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, Jun. 17
Nature Valley Classic (WTA)
First Round
(4) E. Svitolina3 6 4   
M. Gasparyan6 3 6   
H. Watson6 3 4   
B. Strycova3 6 6   
(5) A. Sabalenka3 6 61   
S. Hsieh6 2 77   
K. Mladenovic2 6 4   
E. Rodina6 2 6   
(7) J. Konta6 6    
A. Kontaveit4 2    
(3) K. Pliskova6 6    
M. Buzarnescu3 4    
 
Mallorca Open (WTA)
First Round
M. Puig4 5    
A. Tomljanovi6 7    
(8) K. Siniakova2 6 3   
A. Van Uytvan6 3 6   
A. Friedsam5 3    
Y. Wang7 6    
(7) S. Kenin6 6    
K. Flipkens2 3    
(3) B. Bencic7 6    
R. Peterson5 4    
(4) E. Mertens6 6    
A. Petkovic2 2