MLB Baseball

#29
Merrill Kelly
ERA W-L K
4.42 13-14 158
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 10/14/1988 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rays (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 25 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 13-14, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-7 on Wednesday. Kelly struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 12-14, allowing two hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 9-0 on Friday. Kelly struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 11-14, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Saturday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.49 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 10-14, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Monday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 10-13, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Merrill Kelly allowed three runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-5 on Thursday. Kelly struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 9-13, allowing six runs on eight hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Friday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 9-12, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Sunday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 8-12, allowing six runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Monday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 7-12, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Monday. Kelly struck out four, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 7-11, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 11-6 on Monday. Kelly struck out four, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 24 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 7-10, allowing seven runs on eight hits in 2.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out four, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 19 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Merrill Kelly allowed one run on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Thursday. Kelly struck out six, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 7-9, allowing four runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Saturday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Merrill Kelly allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Wednesday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 7-8, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Friday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Merrill Kelly allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Kelly struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 7-7, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 7-6, allowing three hits over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Wednesday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 6-6, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Friday. Kelly struck out three, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 5-6, allowing one run on six hits in 7.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Sunday. Kelly struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 22 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 4-5, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 1.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. Kelly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 4-4, allowing six hits and one walk over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-0 on Friday. Kelly struck out four, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Saturday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 3-3, allowing seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-1 on Monday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 3-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2 on Wednesday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on six hits and seven walks in 3.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Friday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Merrill Kelly allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Kelly struck out five, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Merrill Kelly fell to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Sunday. Kelly struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Merrill Kelly improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Monday. Kelly struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 13 14 0 - 0 32 32 0 183.1 184 95 90 29 57 4 158 1.31 4.42
Career 13 14 0 - 0 32 32 0 183.1 184 95 90 29 57 4 158 1.31 4.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Ari 32 52 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 25 0 0 .019 .056 .019
Career 32 52 3 1 0 0 0 2 2 25 0 0 .019 .056 .019


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1384 96 88 91.9 46.76
Curveball 632 85 76 80.6 21.35
Changeup 398 89 82 86 13.45
Cut Fastball 546 93 86 89.9 18.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NCAA FB
NC State   Sat 12:00pm
Boston College  
Duke   Sat 3:30pm
Virginia  
North Carolina   Sat 3:30pm
Virginia Tech  
NHL
Carolina 1 07:53 2nd
Los Angeles 0
Carolina   10:30pm
San Jose  
Teams Score Time
Pittsburgh   Fri 7:00pm
Syracuse  
Ohio State   Fri 8:30pm
Northwestern  
Auburn   Sat 12:00pm
Arkansas  
Clemson   Sat 12:00pm
Louisville  
Florida   Sat 12:00pm
South Carolina  
Georgia Tech   Sat 12:00pm
Miami  
NC State   Sat 12:00pm
Boston College  
Purdue   Sat 12:00pm
Iowa  
West Virginia   Sat 12:00pm
Oklahoma  
Wisconsin   Sat 12:00pm
Illinois  
Duke   Sat 3:30pm
Virginia  
LSU   Sat 3:30pm
Mississippi State  
Minnesota   Sat 3:30pm
Rutgers  
North Carolina   Sat 3:30pm
Virginia Tech  
Oregon   Sat 3:30pm
Washington  
Temple   Sat 3:30pm
SMU  
Tulsa   Sat 3:30pm
Cincinnati  
UL Monroe   Sat 3:30pm
Appalachian State  
Baylor   Sat 4:00pm
Oklahoma State  
Missouri   Sat 4:00pm
Vanderbilt  
Arizona State   Sat 6:00pm
Utah  
Kentucky   Sat 6:00pm
Georgia  
Kansas   Sat 7:00pm
Texas  
Florida State   Sat 7:30pm
Wake Forest  
Michigan   Sat 7:30pm
Penn State  
Tennessee   Sat 9:00pm
Alabama  
Boise State   Sat 10:15pm
BYU  
Teams Score Time
American League
Houston 4 F
New York 1
Houston   8:08pm
New York  
National League
St. Louis 4 9th
Washington 7
St. Louis   4:08pm
Washington  
Teams Score Time
Boston 118 F
Cleveland 95
Detroit 86 F
Philadelphia 106
Minnesota 119 00:39 4th
Indiana 111
Detroit   7:00pm
Charlotte  
Atlanta   8:00pm
New York  
Memphis   8:00pm
Oklahoma City  
San Antonio   8:00pm
Houston  
Portland   9:00pm
Utah  
Golden State   10:30pm
Los Angeles  
Teams Score Time
Kansas City   Thu 8:20pm
Denver  
Teams Score Time
Minnesota 2 F
Toronto 4
Tampa Bay 3 F
Montreal 1
Arizona 4 F
Winnipeg 2
Philadelphia 1 F
Calgary 3
Detroit 1 17:13 3rd
Vancouver 4
Nashville 4 00:00 2nd
Vegas 2
Carolina 1 07:53 2nd
Los Angeles 0
Colorado   7:00pm
Pittsburgh  
Dallas   7:00pm
Columbus  
Toronto   7:00pm
Washington  
Philadelphia   9:30pm
Edmonton  
Buffalo   10:00pm
Anaheim  
Carolina   10:30pm
San Jose  
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT TALLADEGA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 12 Ryan Blaney 9
2 6 Ryan Newman 13
3 11 Denny Hamlin 40
4 10 Aric Almirola 5
5 34 Michael McDowell 22
6 3 Austin Dillon 20
7 32 Corey Lajoie 33
8 9 Chase Elliott 1
9 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr 7
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT DOVER
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 00 Cole Custer 3
2 7 Justin Allgaier 8
3 22 Austin Cindric 2
4 11 Justin Haley 11
5 98 Chase Briscoe 1
6 1 Michael Annett 16
7 9 Noah Gragson 7
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 17
9 8 Zane Smith 10
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT TALLADEGA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Spencer Boyd 25
2 4 Todd Gilliland 6
3 51 Riley Herbst 7
4 24 Brett Moffitt 8
5 52 Stewart Friesen 10
6 16 Austin Hill 13
7 17 Tyler Ankrum 2
8 88 Matt Crafton 1
9 2 Sheldon Creed 5