MLB Baseball

#59
Framber Valdez
ERA S K
4.42 0 16
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 238
Position: RPBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
May 19 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 1-2, allowing one run on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Framber Valdez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Tuesday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 15-5 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed four runs on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-2 on Tuesday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Thursday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Monday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Framber Valdez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 2.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Saturday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Hou 4 1 0 - 0 8 5 0 37.0 22 10 9 3 24 0 34 1.24 2.19
2019 Hou 1 2 0 - 0 11 0 0 18.1 18 9 9 1 9 0 16 1.47 4.42
Career 5 3 0 - 0 19 5 0 55.1 40 19 18 4 33 0 50 1.32 2.93



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 175 96 89 92.7 64.1
Curveball 87 82 77 79.2 31.87
Changeup 11 89 86 88 4.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

LPGA MEDIHEAL (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1S. Kim - z-7F
2tB. Law - y-7F
2tJ. Lee - y-7F
4tC. Hull-5F
4tE. Ji-5F
4tL. Thompson-5F
4tA. Yang-5F
8tM. Alex-4F
8tM. Lee-4F
8tY. Liu-4F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Geneva Open (ATP)
First Round
B. Zapata Mir4 6 3   
T. Daniel6 4 6   
(8) A. Seppi1 6 4   
H. Dellien6 3 6   
D. Kudla5 6 6   
J. Thompson7 2 4   
(7) M. Ebden1     
N. Jarry5     
(5) R. Albot2     
L. Sonego1     
P. Gojowczyk 
J. Tipsarevic 
G. Dimitrov 
F. Delbonis 
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
First Round
L. Harris2 62    
S. Johnson6 77    
U. Humbert6 6    
C. Norrie1 3    
(7) P. Herbert6 7    
J. Chardy2 5    
T. Lamasine6 77    
J. Sinner0 65    
S. Diez6 4    
B. Tomic4 1    
T. Fritz5     
J. Vesely4     
(6) R. Gasquet 
M. Janvier 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
First Round
M. Puig6 6    
T. Maria1 1    
J. Pegula3 1    
S. Stosur6 6    
(5) S. Kenin3 3    
C. Paquet6 6    
(8) S. Zhang4 1    
A. Sharma6 6    
L. Siegemund6 77    
R. Zarazua4 65    
(6) D. Yastremska6 6    
P. Parmentier2 4    
X. Han6 6    
A. Schmiedlov0 2    
M. Benoit3     
M. Kostyuk3     
(4) C. Garcia 
S. Rogers 
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
First Round
V. Diatchenko2     
V. Kudermetov3     
M. Barthel5     
P. Ormaechea3     
(4) A. Riske0     
N. Stojanovic1     
S. Kuznetsova 
J. Larsson 
A. Friedsam 
I. Begu 
(5) E. Alexandrov 
J. Cepelova 
T. Zidansek 
M. Doi 
(3) A. Tomljanovi 
S. Lisicki 
K. Pliskova 
J. Niemeier 
Q. Lemoine 
L. Paar