MLB Baseball

#68
Jake Newberry
ERA S K
4.50 0 7
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 11/20/1994 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 37th Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 9-2 on Saturday. Newberry struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jake Newberry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Newberry struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Newberry struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Jake Newberry blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Sunday. Newberry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jake Newberry allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Newberry struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 13.1 13 8 7 3 9 0 11 1.65 4.73
2019 KC 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.0 3 2 2 1 1 0 7 1.00 4.50
Career 2 0 0 - 1 18 0 0 17.1 16 10 9 4 10 0 18 1.50 4.67



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 30 95 90 93.2 46.15
Slider 35 85 80 83.1 53.85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NBA Scoreboard
Philadelphia112Final
Brooklyn108
Denver1131:46
4th Qtr
San Antonio100
Milwaukee 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)02:0020:00 ET7:00 CT23:00
Preview
Detroit 
Houston 7:30 PT8:30 MT9:30 CT10:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 MST8:30 CST9:30 EST6:30 UAE (+1)04:3022:30 ET9:30 CT1:30
Preview
Utah 
NHL Scoreboard
Dallas5Final
Nashville3
Winnipeg01st Int
St. Louis1
Carolina 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Preview
Washington 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Pawtucket2Final
Syracuse5
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre  
Buffalo 
Pawtucket2Final
Syracuse3
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Postponed
Buffalo 
Columbus 2:05 PT3:05 MT4:05 CT5:05 ET3:05 MT5:05 ET10:05 GMT6:05 北京时间
Toledo 
Gwinnett2Final
Durham11
Charlotte6Final
Norfolk5
Rochester 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET4:35 MT6:35 ET11:35 GMT7:35 北京时间
Lehigh Valley 
Louisville 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Indianapolis 
Gwinnett 4:35 PT5:35 MT6:35 CT7:35 ET5:35 MT7:35 ET12:35 GMT8:35 北京时间
Durham 
Charlotte 4:35 PT5:35 MT6:35 CT7:35 ET5:35 MT7:35 ET12:35 GMT8:35 北京时间
Norfolk 
ATP Scoreboard
Saturday, Apr. 20
Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters (ATP)
Semifinals
(10) D. Medvedev5 1    
D. Lajovic7 6    
(2) R. Nadal4 2    
(13) F. Fognini6 6