MLB Baseball

#62
Lou Trivino
ERA S K
4.86 0 38
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 10/1/1991 Birthplace: Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Athletics (2013)


Latest News
June 25 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Tuesday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Friday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 21 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Lou Trivino improved to 3-5, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Thursday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Lou Trivino fell to 2-5, allowing four runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Sunday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 12 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST1:36 PM CST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Wednesday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Tuesday. Trivino struck out two, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Sunday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Lou Trivino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Thursday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 6 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST12:26 AM CST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE1:26 AM CT-Lou Trivino fell to 2-4, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-9 on Wednesday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 2 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST6:35 PM CST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Lou Trivino fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-4 on Sunday. Trivino struck out two, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Lou Trivino fell to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Lou Trivino fell to 2-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on two hits and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-7 on Wednesday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-5 on Monday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Trivino struck out two, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Lou Trivino improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Friday. Trivino struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Wednesday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 20 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Monday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Saturday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Friday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 14 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Lou Trivino blew his second save, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Monday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Lou Trivino blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Friday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Lou Trivino walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Sunday. Trivino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Lou Trivino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Trivino struck out three, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Lou Trivino improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Friday. Trivino struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Thursday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-2 on Tuesday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Lou Trivino allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-8 on Sunday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Trivino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Tuesday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Sunday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Friday. Trivino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Lou Trivino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Thursday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 21 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE8:06 AM CT-Lou Trivino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Trivino struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 20 6:04 AM PT7:04 AM MT8:04 AM CT9:04 AM ET9:04 ET13:04 GMT21:04 6:04 AM MST8:04 AM EST7:04 AM CST8:34 AM VEN17:04 UAE7:04 AM CT-Lou Trivino did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Wednesday. Trivino struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Oak 8 3 4 - 9 69 1 0 74.0 53 24 24 8 31 4 82 1.14 2.92
2019 Oak 3 5 0 - 4 37 0 0 37.0 39 24 20 3 18 1 38 1.54 4.86
Career 11 8 4 - 13 106 1 0 111.0 92 48 44 11 49 5 120 1.27 3.57


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 298 100 94 97.4 47.6
Curveball 71 83 77 79.9 11.34
Changeup 31 89 86 87.7 4.95
Cut Fastball 226 95 89 92.3 36.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Interleague
Pittsburgh   2:10pm
Houston  
Seattle   2:10pm
Milwaukee  
American League
Tampa Bay   1:10pm
Minnesota  
Texas   1:10pm
Detroit  
Oakland   10:07pm
Los Angeles  
National League
New York   1:05pm
Philadelphia  
Atlanta   2:20pm
Chicago  
Washington   7:10pm
Miami  
Los Angeles   8:40pm
Colorado  
Arizona   9:45pm
San Francisco  
Travelers Championship
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Chez Reavie -17 F
2 Keegan Bradley -13 F
2 Zack Sucher -13 F
4 Vaughn Taylor -12 F
5 Joaquin Niemann -11 F
5 Kevin Tway -11 F
5 Paul Casey -11 F
8 Brian Harman -10 F
8 Abraham Ancer -10 F
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT IOWA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Christopher Bell 2
2 00 Cole Custer 1
3 7 Justin Allgaier 14
4 18 Harrison Burton 10
5 8 Zane Smith 3
6 9 Noah Gragson 4
7 98 Chase Briscoe 9
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 6
9 1 Michael Annett 12
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT ST. LOUIS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 15 Ross Chastain 7
2 4 Todd Gilliland 11
3 52 Stewart Friesen 4
4 46 Chandler Smith 25
5 24 Brett Moffitt 5
6 98 Grant Enfinger 2
7 2 Sheldon Creed 12
8 99 Ben Rhodes 6
9 88 Matt Crafton 3
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT SONOMA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 19 Martin Truex Jr 8
2 18 Kyle Busch 7
3 12 Ryan Blaney 9
4 95 Matt Dibenedetto 19
5 11 Denny Hamlin 6
6 4 Kevin Harvick 23
7 6 Ryan Newman 21
8 20 Erik Jones 32
9 10 Aric Almirola 15