MLB Baseball

#21
Tanner Rainey
ERA S K
2.19 0 18
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 12/25/1992 Birthplace: Folsom, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 200th Round by Reds (2015)


Latest News
June 16 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 15-5 on Sunday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Friday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-1 on Monday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Saturday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Tanner Rainey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Friday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Wednesday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Tuesday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Tanner Rainey improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Saturday. Rainey struck out three, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Tanner Rainey blew his second save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Monday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Sunday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 12-10 on Friday. Rainey struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Tanner Rainey fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Rainey struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Monday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.0 13 19 19 4 12 1 7 3.57 24.43
2019 Was 1 1 0 - 2 13 0 0 12.1 7 4 3 1 5 0 18 0.97 2.19
Career 1 1 0 - 2 21 0 0 19.1 20 23 22 5 17 1 25 1.91 10.24



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 144 100 94 97.6 67.61
Slider 69 89 84 86.6 32.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Syracuse 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET5:04 MT7:04 ET12:04 GMT8:04 北京时间
Charlotte 
Norfolk 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 
Lehigh Valley 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Toledo 
Rochester 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Columbus 
Indianapolis 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Buffalo 
Durham 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Pawtucket 
Louisville 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET5:05 MT7:05 ET12:05 GMT8:05 北京时间
Gwinnett 
ATP Scoreboard
Tuesday, Jun. 18
Fever-Tree Championships (ATP)
 
Noventi Open (ATP)
First Round
J. Struff6 6    
L. Djere4 4    
P. Gojowczyk3 4    
R. Gasquet6 6    
(8) G. Pella1 1    
D. Goffin6 6    
(7) R. Bautista A712 6    
T. Fritz610 0    
(4) B. Coric77 6    
J. Munar62 3    
R. Molleker6 66 2   
S. Stakhovsky3 78 6   
A. Seppi6 77    
M. Moraing4 64    
J. Tsonga6 7    
B. Paire4 5    
(1) R. Federer 
J. Millman 
(6) N. Basilashvi 
M. Berrettini 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Tuesday, Jun. 18
Nature Valley Classic (WTA)
First Round
E. Alexandrov3 5    
P. Martic6 7    
(8) J. Goerges3 6 6   
D. Yastremska6 4 3   
J. Ostapenko6 6    
I. Swiatek0 2    
K. Pliskova6 6    
V. Tomova3 4    
(1) N. Osaka6 4 5   
M. Sakkari1 6 2   
H. Dart1 4    
Y. Putintseva6 5    
V. Williams 
A. Sasnovich 
(6) Q. Wang 
L. Davis 
(2) A. Barty 
D. Vekic 
J. Brady 
L. Tsurenko 
 
Mallorca Open (WTA)
First Round
K. Juvan5 65    
O. Jabeur7 77    
(2) A. Sevastova6 77    
V. Lepchenko3 65    
S. Zheng4 5    
S. Stosur6 7    
(5) A. Anisimova3 79 6   
T. Martincova6 67 4   
S. Rogers6 6    
S. Zhang2 2    
(6) C. Garcia1 6 7   
V. Azarenka6 4 5   
P. Badosa Gib4     
A. Riske5     
V. Kuzmova0     
M. Sharapova1     
A. Cornet 
S. Sorribes T 
(1) A. Kerber 
Y. Bonaventur