MLB Baseball

#55
Richard Lovelady
ERA S K
4.26 0 11
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 7/7/1995 Birthplace: Hinesville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Royals (2016)


Latest News
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Richard Lovelady allowed one run on two hits without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Wednesday. Lovelady did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Richard Lovelady did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Friday. Lovelady did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Richard Lovelady did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Wednesday. Lovelady did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Richard Lovelady allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Lovelady struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Richard Lovelady did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Saturday. Lovelady struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Richard Lovelady did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 9-0 on Wednesday. Lovelady struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Richard Lovelady did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 15-3 on Saturday. Lovelady struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Richard Lovelady walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Sunday. Lovelady struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Richard Lovelady allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Friday. Lovelady did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Richard Lovelady allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-2 on Wednesday. Lovelady did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Richard Lovelady allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Lovelady struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Richard Lovelady walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Thursday. Lovelady struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Richard Lovelady allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Sunday. Lovelady did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Richard Lovelady allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Lovelady struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Richard Lovelady did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Lovelady struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 12.2 14 6 6 1 4 1 11 1.42 4.26
Career 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 12.2 14 6 6 1 4 1 11 1.42 4.26



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 139 96 85 92.9 64.06
Slider 78 88 83 85.9 35.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
American League
Toronto 0 F
Boston 5
Chicago 5 F
Kansas City 6
Tampa Bay 2 F
New York 6
Tampa Bay 1 6th
New York 2
Detroit 3 8th
Cleveland 5
Oakland 1 5th
Minnesota 1
Houston 3 3rd
Los Angeles 0
National League
San Diego 3 F
Miami 4
Los Angeles 6 F
Philadelphia 7
St. Louis 7 7th
Cincinnati 4
Washington 10 6th
Atlanta 1
Milwaukee 0 1st
Arizona 0
New York 0 1st
San Francisco 0
Barbasol Championship
Pos Name Score Thru
1 JT Poston -10 F
2 Nick Taylor -9 F
3 Wes Roach -8 F
4 Roberto Castro -7 F
4 Bill Haas -7 F
4 Jim Herman -7 F
4 Kramer Hickok -7 F
4 Kelly Kraft -7 F
4 Sebastian Munoz -7 F
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 1 Kurt Busch 4
2 18 Kyle Busch 10
3 20 Erik Jones 21
4 42 Kyle Larson 19
5 11 Denny Hamlin 18
6 14 Clint Bowyer 7
7 22 Joey Logano 11
8 41 Daniel Suarez 1
9 6 Ryan Newman 23
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 00 Cole Custer 5
2 20 Christopher Bell 2
3 2 Tyler Reddick 8
4 1 Michael Annett 10
5 98 Chase Briscoe 9
6 9 Noah Gragson 3
7 7 Justin Allgaier 4
8 8 Ryan Truex 12
9 39 Ryan Sieg 13
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 17 Tyler Ankrum 9
2 52 Stewart Friesen 32
3 18 Harrison Burton 6
4 45 Ross Chastain 5
5 15 Dylan Lupton 20
6 22 Austin Self 16
7 24 Brett Moffitt 7
8 11 Spencer Davis 21
9 44 Jeb Burton 28