MLB Baseball

#62
Yency Almonte
ERA S K
6.00 0 25
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 6/4/1994 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Angels (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 18 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 7-4 on Wednesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 6-1 on Tuesday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Sunday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 11-10 on Saturday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Thursday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-9 on Monday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed three runs on six hits in 3.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-8 on Thursday. Almonte struck out three, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-6 on Tuesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Saturday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Yency Almonte fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Thursday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Tuesday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 11-4 on Saturday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Yankees 8-2 on Friday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 19-2 on Monday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Yency Almonte did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-6 on Thursday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Yency Almonte walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Sunday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 12-2 on Friday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 14-4 on Tuesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Saturday. Almonte struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Tuesday. Almonte did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Yency Almonte allowed three runs - two earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-6 on Sunday. Almonte struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Col 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 14.2 15 5 3 1 4 0 14 1.30 1.84
2019 Col 0 1 0 - 1 23 0 0 30.2 34 21 20 7 12 0 25 1.50 5.87
Career 0 1 0 - 1 37 0 0 45.1 49 26 23 8 16 0 39 1.43 4.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Col 23 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 37 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 320 99 91 95.7 58.39
Slider 210 90 82 86 38.32
Changeup 18 91 88 89.1 3.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NCAA FB
Appalachian State   Sat 3:30pm
North Carolina  
Ball State   Sat 7:00pm
NC State  
NFL
Carolina   Sun 4:05pm
Arizona  
Teams Score Time
Air Force   Fri 9:00pm
Boise State  
Utah   Fri 9:00pm
USC  
Boston College   Sat 12:00pm
Rutgers  
California   Sat 12:00pm
Ole Miss  
Elon   Sat 12:00pm
Wake Forest  
LSU   Sat 12:00pm
Vanderbilt  
Michigan   Sat 12:00pm
Wisconsin  
Southern Mississippi   Sat 12:00pm
Alabama  
Tennessee   Sat 12:00pm
Florida  
Western Michigan   Sat 12:00pm
Syracuse  
Appalachian State   Sat 3:30pm
North Carolina  
Auburn   Sat 3:30pm
Texas A&M  
Louisville   Sat 3:30pm
Florida State  
Miami (OH)   Sat 3:30pm
Ohio State  
SMU   Sat 3:30pm
TCU  
UCF   Sat 3:30pm
Pittsburgh  
Washington   Sat 3:30pm
BYU  
Central Michigan   Sat 4:00pm
Miami  
Ball State   Sat 7:00pm
NC State  
Old Dominion   Sat 7:00pm
Virginia  
Oregon   Sat 7:00pm
Stanford  
Charlotte   Sat 7:30pm
Clemson  
Oklahoma State   Sat 7:30pm
Texas  
Notre Dame   Sat 8:00pm
Georgia  
Colorado   Sat 10:00pm
Arizona State  
UCLA   Sat 10:30pm
Washington State  
Teams Score Time
Interleague
Seattle 4 6th
Pittsburgh 5
San Francisco 1 6th
Boston 5
American League
Los Angeles   6:35pm
New York  
Toronto   7:05pm
Baltimore  
Detroit   7:15pm
Cleveland  
Kansas City   7:40pm
Minnesota  
National League
Philadelphia 4 8th
Atlanta 5
San Diego   4:10pm
Milwaukee  
St. Louis   7:15pm
Chicago  
Teams Score Time
Tennessee   8:20pm
Jacksonville  
Atlanta   Sun 1:00pm
Indianapolis  
Baltimore   Sun 1:00pm
Kansas City  
Cincinnati   Sun 1:00pm
Buffalo  
Denver   Sun 1:00pm
Green Bay  
Detroit   Sun 1:00pm
Philadelphia  
Miami   Sun 1:00pm
Dallas  
New York   Sun 1:00pm
New England  
Oakland   Sun 1:00pm
Minnesota  
Carolina   Sun 4:05pm
Arizona  
New York   Sun 4:05pm
Tampa Bay  
Houston   Sun 4:25pm
Los Angeles  
New Orleans   Sun 4:25pm
Seattle  
Pittsburgh   Sun 4:25pm
San Francisco  
Los Angeles   Sun 8:20pm
Cleveland  
Teams Score Time
Boston   7:00pm
Philadelphia  
Columbus   7:00pm
Pittsburgh  
Florida   7:00pm
Montreal  
Dallas   9:00pm
Colorado  
Vancouver   9:00pm
Edmonton  
Vegas   10:30pm
Los Angeles  
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT LAS VEGAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 19 Martin Truex Jr 24
2 4 Kevin Harvick 3
3 2 Brad Keselowski 18
4 9 Chase Elliott 8
5 12 Ryan Blaney 23
6 88 Alex Bowman 19
7 24 William Byron 14
8 42 Kyle Larson 15
9 22 Joey Logano 22
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT LAS VEGAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 2 Tyler Reddick 4
2 20 Christopher Bell 2
3 19 Brandon Jones 6
4 00 Cole Custer 1
5 7 Justin Allgaier 3
6 9 Noah Gragson 36
7 08 Gray Gaulding 16
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 13
9 18 Riley Herbst 15
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT LAS VEGAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 16 Austin Hill 7
2 45 Ross Chastain 2
3 51 Christian Eckes 1
4 2 Sheldon Creed 6
5 4 Todd Gilliland 3
6 30 Brennan Poole 18
7 24 Brett Moffitt 4
8 99 Ben Rhodes 13
9 18 Harrison Burton 9