MLB Baseball

#68
Deck McGuire
ERA S K
6.12 0 21
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 6/23/1989 Birthplace: Richmond, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
July 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Deck McGuire allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 14-5 on Sunday. McGuire did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 15 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Deck McGuire allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. McGuire struck out two, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 12 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Deck McGuire allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-0 on Wednesday. McGuire struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Deck McGuire allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Saturday. McGuire struck out six, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 1 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Deck McGuire fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Sunday. McGuire struck out four, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Deck McGuire allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-1 on Tuesday. McGuire struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 24 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Deck McGuire allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Sunday. McGuire did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 24 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Deck McGuire allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Thursday. McGuire struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Deck McGuire allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Sunday. McGuire struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Deck McGuire did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. McGuire struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Deck McGuire allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Mets 12-2 on Tuesday. McGuire struck out three, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 1 1 0 - 0 6 2 0 13.2 10 6 4 1 2 0 11 0.88 2.63
2018 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 8.1 9 6 6 2 5 0 7 1.68 6.48
2018 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 7 3 0 16.2 16 12 11 6 10 0 14 1.56 5.94
2018 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 11 3 0 25.0 25 18 17 8 15 0 21 1.60 6.12
Career 1 2 0 - 0 17 5 0 38.2 35 24 21 9 17 0 32 1.34 4.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 6 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tor 4 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2018 LAA 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 11 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 17 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 279 95 91 93.5 54.49
Curveball 65 79 75 76.7 12.7
Slider 109 88 81 84.1 21.29
Changeup 59 89 85 86.9 11.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Marathon Classic (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1T. Suwannapura - z-14F
2B. Lincicome - y-14F
3B. Henderson-13F
4A. Ernst-12F
5tJ. Concolino-11F
5tD. Darquea-11F
5tM. Lee-11F
5tE. Talley-11F
9tS. Changkija-10F
9tM. Harigae-10F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
Const. Sr Players (CHMP)
PosNameScoreThru
1V. Singh - z-20F
2J. Maggert - y-20F
3B. Jobe-18F
4tJ. Kelly-17F
4tS. McCarron-17F
6tB. Bryant-16F
6tS. Parel-16F
6tK. Perry-16F
6tD. Waldorf-16F
10tG. Day-15F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Sunday, Jul. 22
Hall of Fame Open (ATP)
Final
(3) S. Johnson7 3 6   
R. Ramanathan5 6 2   
 
Croatia Open Umag (ATP)
Final
(3) M. Cecchinato6 77    
G. Pella2 64    
 
SkiStar Swedish Open (ATP)
Final
(3) F. Fognini6 3 6   
(4) R. Gasquet3 6 1   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Sunday, Jul. 22
BRD Bucharest Open (WTA)
Final
(1) A. Sevastova77 6    
(4) P. Martic64 2    
 
Championship Gstaad (WTA)
Final
(1) A. Cornet6 78    
M. Minella4 66