MLB Baseball

#3
Tomás Nido
AVG HR RBI
.218 2 6
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 211
Position: CBorn: 4/12/1994 Birthplace: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
June 16 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .218 with two home runs this season.
June 11 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the New York Yankees 12-5. Nido scored once. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
June 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Colorado Rockies 6-1. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
June 6 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET14:56 ET18:56 GMT2:56 11:56 AM MST1:56 PM EST12:56 PM CST2:26 PM VEN22:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets beat the San Francisco Giants 7-3. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
June 2 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
May 31 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
May 27 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 25 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST6:25 PM CST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
May 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 6-1. He's now batting .172 with one home run this season.
May 19 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
May 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 7-6. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
May 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
May 5 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
May 1 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 1 for 1 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 6-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Tomas Nido went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYM 5 10 0 3 1 0 0 3 0 2 0 0 .300 .300 .400
2018 NYM 34 84 10 14 3 0 1 9 4 27 0 0 .167 .200 .238
2019 NYM 19 55 3 12 1 0 2 6 1 17 0 0 .218 .232 .345
Career 58 149 13 29 5 0 3 18 5 46 0 0 .195 .218 .289


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Syracuse 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET12:04 GMT
Charlotte 
Norfolk 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 
Lehigh Valley 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Toledo 
Rochester 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Columbus 
Indianapolis 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Buffalo 
Durham Postponed
Pawtucket 
Louisville 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
ATP Scoreboard
Tuesday, Jun. 18
Fever-Tree Championships (ATP)
 
Noventi Open (ATP)
First Round
J. Struff6 6    
L. Djere4 4    
P. Gojowczyk3 4    
R. Gasquet6 6    
(8) G. Pella1 1    
D. Goffin6 6    
(7) R. Bautista A712 6    
T. Fritz610 0    
(4) B. Coric77 6    
J. Munar62 3    
R. Molleker6 66 2   
S. Stakhovsky3 78 6   
A. Seppi6 77    
M. Moraing4 64    
J. Tsonga6 7    
B. Paire4 5    
(1) R. Federer77 6    
J. Millman61 3    
(6) N. Basilashvi4 4    
M. Berrettini6 6    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Tuesday, Jun. 18
Nature Valley Classic (WTA)
First Round
E. Alexandrov3 5    
P. Martic6 7    
(8) J. Goerges3 6 6   
D. Yastremska6 4 3   
(1) N. Osaka6 4 6   
M. Sakkari1 6 3   
J. Ostapenko6 6    
I. Swiatek0 2    
K. Pliskova6 6    
V. Tomova3 4    
H. Dart1 4    
Y. Putintseva6 6    
 
Mallorca Open (WTA)
First Round
K. Juvan5 65    
O. Jabeur7 77    
(2) A. Sevastova6 77    
V. Lepchenko3 65    
S. Zheng4 5    
S. Stosur6 7    
(5) A. Anisimova3 79 6   
T. Martincova6 67 4   
S. Rogers6 6    
S. Zhang2 2    
(6) C. Garcia1 6 7   
V. Azarenka6 4 5   
P. Badosa Gib62 7 7   
A. Riske77 5 5   
A. Cornet6 6    
S. Sorribes T0 1    
V. Kuzmova68 0    
M. Sharapova710 6    
(1) A. Kerber7 4 6   
Y. Bonaventur5 6 2