MLB Baseball

#33
A.J. Minter
ERA S K
6.75 2 8
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/2/1993 Birthplace: Tyler, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 200th Round by Braves (2015)


Latest News
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-A.J. Minter recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Saturday. Minter struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-A.J. Minter fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6 on Tuesday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-A.J. Minter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Sunday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-A.J. Minter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Minter struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-A.J. Minter recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Monday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-A.J. Minter fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Minter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-A.J. Minter walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Thursday. Minter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 18 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST9:01 AM CST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE9:01 AM CT-Minter (shoulder) was activated off the injured list Thursday.
Analysis: Minter has some fantasy value out of the bullpen. He excelled when Arodys Vizcaino went down last season, converting 15 of 17 save opportunities.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.0 13 5 5 1 2 0 26 1.00 3.00
2018 Atl 4 3 15 - 17 65 0 0 61.1 57 23 22 3 22 1 69 1.29 3.23
2019 Atl 0 2 2 - 2 8 0 0 6.2 8 5 5 2 4 0 8 1.80 6.75
Career 4 6 17 - 19 89 0 0 83.0 78 33 32 6 28 1 103 1.28 3.47


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 56 97 90 95.2 42.42
Slider 62 93 86 90.9 46.97
Changeup 14 87 82 85.1 10.61

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Tuesday, Apr. 23
Barcelona Open (ATP)
First Round
N. Kuhn77 4 6   
F. Delbonis63 6 2   
M. Jaziri63 6 6   
G. Andreozzi77 4 2   
D. Ferrer6 6    
M. Zverev3 1    
A. Ramos-Vino6 6    
C. Norrie2 2    
M. Klizan5 4    
C. Garin7 6    
G. Pella3 77 6   
J. Sousa6 61 2   
Second Round
(4) K. Nishikori7 6    
T. Fritz5 2    
(2) A. Zverev6 5 65   
N. Jarry3 7 77   
(14) F. Tiafoe4 3    
J. Munar6 6    
(3) D. Thiem6 6    
D. Schwartzma3 3    
(10) D. Goffin66 3    
J. Struff78 6    
(5) S. Tsitsipas6 6    
M. Fucsovics3 4    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
P. Herbert6 6    
E. Gerasimov3 2    
P. Gojowczyk7 6    
L. Harris5 4    
(6) J. Millman6 6    
M. Kecmanovic1 2    
A. Balazs6 6    
H. Hurkacz3 4    
R. Haase64 6 6   
T. Fabbiano77 3 2   
(5) L. Djere6 66 77   
E. Gulbis4 78 62   
M. Valkusz 
J. Sinner 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Tuesday, Apr. 23
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
S. Cirstea2 6 6   
I. Bara6 0 0   
(7) K. Siniakova6 2 4   
E. Rybakina3 6 6   
(2) M. Buzarnescu6 6    
J. Glushko4 4    
T. Babos6 6    
I. Jorovic4 4    
(1) C. Suarez Nav4 5    
L. Arruabarre6 7    
(9) V. Kuzmova7 5 4   
B. Strycova5 7 6   
(8) M. Sakkari3 4    
V. Kudermetov6 6    
C. Buyukakcay3 64    
S. Kuznetsova6 77    
P. Parmentier6 6    
E. Rodina1 1    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
First Round
E. Mertens68 5    
D. Kasatkina710 7    
(7) A. Sevastova6 4 6   
J. Ostapenko2 6 0   
S. Sorribes T3 4    
A. Petkovic6 6    
G. Minnen7 6    
D. Cibulkova5 3    
L. Tsurenko2 2    
L. Siegemund6 6    
(6) K. Bertens7 6    
A. Friedsam5 2