MLB Baseball

#47
Randy Rosario
ERA S K
7.20 0 7
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/18/1994 Birthplace: Nagua, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0 on Monday. Rosario struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-8 on Saturday. Rosario struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Randy Rosario blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Wednesday. Rosario did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Randy Rosario allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-0 on Monday. Rosario struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Randy Rosario did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Texas Rangers 12-4 on Thursday. Rosario struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Min 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 7 8 8 1 0 0 2 3.00 30.86
2018 ChC 4 0 1 - 2 44 0 0 46.2 47 22 19 5 22 2 30 1.48 3.66
2019 ChC 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 5.0 7 5 4 1 3 0 7 2.00 7.20
Career 4 0 1 - 3 52 0 0 54.0 61 35 31 7 25 2 39 1.59 5.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 ChC 44 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2019 ChC 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 52 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 .500 .667 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 64 96 92 93.9 65.98
Slider 33 90 84 87.1 34.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET11:05 GMT
Buffalo 
Pawtucket 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Syracuse 
Columbus 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Toledo 
Rochester 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Lehigh Valley 
Gwinnett 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Durham 
Charlotte 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Norfolk 
Louisville 4:15 PT5:15 MT6:15 CT7:15 ET12:15 GMT
Indianapolis 
ATP Scoreboard
Thursday, Apr. 18
Rolex Monte-Carlo Masters (ATP)
Third Round
(6) S. Tsitsipas2 6 4   
(10) D. Medvedev6 1 6   
(11) M. Cecchinato4 6 4   
G. Pella6 4 6   
(1) N. Djokovic6 6    
T. Fritz3 0    
C. Norrie2 5    
L. Sonego6 7    
(2) R. Nadal6 6    
G. Dimitrov4 1    
(4) D. Thiem3 3    
D. Lajovic6 6    
(3) A. Zverev66 1    
(13) F. Fognini78 6    
(9) B. Coric6 6    
P. Herbert4 2