MLB Baseball

#71
Drew Steckenrider
ERA S K
6.28 0 14
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 1/10/1991 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Sunday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-9 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out three, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Thursday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Tuesday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Monday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Sunday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Wednesday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Friday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Monday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Friday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 1 1 - 1 37 0 0 34.2 30 13 9 4 18 1 54 1.38 2.34
2018 Mia 4 4 5 - 10 71 0 0 64.2 55 29 28 7 27 5 74 1.27 3.90
2019 Mia 0 2 0 - 1 15 0 0 14.1 9 10 10 6 5 0 14 0.98 6.28
Career 5 7 6 - 12 123 0 0 113.2 94 52 47 17 50 6 142 1.27 3.72



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 147 97 91 94.8 62.03
Curveball 90 85 79 82.7 37.97

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NCAA FB
NC State 24 F
Boston College 45
Duke 14 F
Virginia 48
North Carolina 41 F/OT
Virginia Tech 43
Teams Score Time
Auburn 51 F
Arkansas 10
Clemson 45 F
Louisville 10
Florida 38 F
South Carolina 27
Georgia Tech 28 F/OT
Miami 21
NC State 24 F
Boston College 45
Purdue 20 F
Iowa 26
West Virginia 14 F
Oklahoma 52
Wisconsin 23 F
Illinois 24
Duke 14 F
Virginia 48
LSU 36 F
Mississippi State 7
Minnesota 42 F
Rutgers 7
North Carolina 41 F/OT
Virginia Tech 43
Oregon 35 F
Washington 31
Temple 21 F
SMU 45
Tulsa 13 F
Cincinnati 24
UL Monroe 7 F
Appalachian State 52
Baylor 45 F
Oklahoma State 27
Missouri 14 F
Vanderbilt 21
Arizona State 3 05:43 3rd
Utah 14
Kentucky 0 14:51 4th
Georgia 14
Kansas 17 01:37 2nd
Texas 21
Florida State 0 13:27 2nd
Wake Forest 9
Michigan 0 14:56 2nd
Penn State 14
Tennessee   9:00pm
Alabama  
Boise State   10:15pm
BYU  
Teams Score Time
American League
New York 0 1st
Houston 3
Teams Score Time
Arizona   Sun 1:00pm
New York  
Houston   Sun 1:00pm
Indianapolis  
Jacksonville   Sun 1:00pm
Cincinnati  
Los Angeles   Sun 1:00pm
Atlanta  
Miami   Sun 1:00pm
Buffalo  
Minnesota   Sun 1:00pm
Detroit  
Oakland   Sun 1:00pm
Green Bay  
San Francisco   Sun 1:00pm
Washington  
Los Angeles   Sun 4:05pm
Tennessee  
Baltimore   Sun 4:25pm
Seattle  
New Orleans   Sun 4:25pm
Chicago  
Philadelphia   Sun 8:20pm
Dallas  
New England   Mon 8:15pm
New York  
Teams Score Time
Vancouver 0 F
New Jersey 1
Montreal 5 F
St. Louis 2
Boston 1 08:36 2nd
Toronto 2
Colorado 4 08:13 2nd
Tampa Bay 1
Dallas 2 09:44 2nd
Philadelphia 1
New York 2 04:12 2nd
Columbus 1
Ottawa 0 11:54 2nd
Arizona 2
Vegas 1 04:35 2nd
Pittsburgh 0
Florida 0 07:57 1st
Nashville 0
Calgary   10:00pm
Los Angeles  
Buffalo   10:30pm
San Jose  
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT TALLADEGA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 12 Ryan Blaney 9
2 6 Ryan Newman 13
3 11 Denny Hamlin 40
4 10 Aric Almirola 5
5 34 Michael McDowell 22
6 3 Austin Dillon 20
7 32 Corey Lajoie 33
8 9 Chase Elliott 1
9 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr 7
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT KANSAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 19 Brandon Jones 2
2 2 Tyler Reddick 4
3 98 Chase Briscoe 11
4 1 Michael Annett 38
5 7 Justin Allgaier 7
6 51 Jeremy Clements 6
7 11 Justin Haley 12
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 15
9 39 Ryan Sieg 13
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT TALLADEGA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Spencer Boyd 25
2 4 Todd Gilliland 6
3 51 Riley Herbst 7
4 24 Brett Moffitt 8
5 52 Stewart Friesen 10
6 16 Austin Hill 13
7 17 Tyler Ankrum 2
8 88 Matt Crafton 1
9 2 Sheldon Creed 5