MLB Baseball

#65
Giovanny Gallegos
ERA S K
2.49 0 61
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 8/14/1991 Birthplace: Ciudad Obregon, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
July 18 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Thursday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Friday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Giovanny Gallegos fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out three, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 30 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Sunday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Friday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Wednesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Sunday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Friday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Thursday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Monday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 8-7 on Saturday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
June 14 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Thursday. Gallegos struck out three, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Sunday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 7 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Friday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Saturday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out three, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Friday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Wednesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Friday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Wednesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-3 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6 on Sunday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Wednesday. Gallegos struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5 on Sunday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Friday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Wednesday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Monday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-1 on Friday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 13-5 on Monday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 10-2 on Saturday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out five, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Sunday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-7 on Thursday. Gallegos struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 0 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 20.1 21 12 11 3 5 1 22 1.28 4.87
2018 NYY 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 10.0 10 5 5 2 3 0 10 1.30 4.50
2018 StL 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.75 0.00
2018 Tot 0 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 11.1 11 5 5 2 3 0 12 1.24 3.97
2019 StL 1 1 0 - 0 38 0 0 45.0 28 12 12 5 8 2 63 0.80 2.40
Career 1 2 1 - 2 60 0 0 76.2 60 29 28 10 16 3 97 0.99 3.29

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 StL 38 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 60 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 377 96 91 93.8 54.72
Slider 305 88 81 85.1 44.27
Changeup 7 88 86 87.1 1.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Interleague
Colorado   7:05pm
New York  
American League
Boston   7:05pm
Baltimore  
Chicago   7:10pm
Tampa Bay  
Kansas City   7:10pm
Cleveland  
Toronto   7:10pm
Detroit  
Oakland   8:10pm
Minnesota  
Texas   8:10pm
Houston  
Los Angeles   10:10pm
Seattle  
National League
San Diego 3 4th
Chicago 4
Philadelphia   7:05pm
Pittsburgh  
St. Louis   7:10pm
Cincinnati  
Washington   7:20pm
Atlanta  
Milwaukee   9:40pm
Arizona  
Miami   10:10pm
Los Angeles  
New York   10:15pm
San Francisco  
Barbasol Championship
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Jim Herman -14 F
2 Bill Haas -13 F
3 D.J. Trahan -12 F
4 Austin Cook -11 F
4 Kelly Kraft -11 10
4 Sebastian Munoz -11 F
4 JT Poston -11 8
4 Jose De Jesus Rodriguez -11 F
9 Charlie Beljan -10 F
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 1 Kurt Busch 4
2 18 Kyle Busch 10
3 20 Erik Jones 21
4 42 Kyle Larson 19
5 11 Denny Hamlin 18
6 14 Clint Bowyer 7
7 22 Joey Logano 11
8 41 Daniel Suarez 1
9 6 Ryan Newman 23
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 00 Cole Custer 5
2 20 Christopher Bell 2
3 2 Tyler Reddick 8
4 1 Michael Annett 10
5 98 Chase Briscoe 9
6 9 Noah Gragson 3
7 7 Justin Allgaier 4
8 8 Ryan Truex 12
9 39 Ryan Sieg 13
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 17 Tyler Ankrum 9
2 52 Stewart Friesen 32
3 18 Harrison Burton 6
4 45 Ross Chastain 5
5 15 Dylan Lupton 20
6 22 Austin Self 16
7 24 Brett Moffitt 7
8 11 Spencer Davis 21
9 44 Jeb Burton 28