MLB Baseball

#36
José Osuna
AVG HR RBI
.196 2 7
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RFBorn: 12/12/1992 Birthplace: Trujillo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
July 1 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 7-5. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
July 1 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 30 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 6-3. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the New York Mets 4-3. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
June 24 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
June 23 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
June 22 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 5 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
June 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
June 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 24 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
May 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 5-4. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago White Sox 7-0. He ended the game with a .353 batting average.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-0. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
May 12 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 11 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Francisco Giants 11-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 1 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago White Sox 10-6. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Jose Osuna went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 8-3. The homer was his first of the season. Osuna scored twice. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Pit 104 215 31 50 13 4 7 30 9 40 0 0 .233 .269 .428
2018 Pit 23 46 3 9 2 0 2 7 1 9 0 0 .196 .213 .370
Career 127 261 34 59 15 4 9 37 10 49 0 0 .226 .259 .418


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

MLB Scoreboard
Tuesday, Jul 17
Interleague
National League 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST7:00 EST6:00 CST7:30 VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 CT
Preview
American League 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Louisville 8:05 PT9:05 MT10:05 CT11:05 ET4:05 GMT
Rochester 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 9:05 PT10:05 MT11:05 CT12:05 ET5:05 GMT
Toledo 
Lehigh Valley 9:05 PT10:05 MT11:05 CT12:05 ET5:05 GMT
Columbus 
Durham 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Syracuse 
Pawtucket 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET12:04 GMT
Charlotte 
Norfolk 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Buffalo 
Indianapolis 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
Marathon Classic (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1T. Suwannapura - z-14F
2B. Lincicome - y-14F
3B. Henderson-13F
4A. Ernst-12F
5tJ. Concolino-11F
5tD. Darquea-11F
5tM. Lee-11F
5tE. Talley-11F
9tS. Changkija-10F
9tM. Harigae-10F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
Const. Sr Players (CHMP)
PosNameScoreThru
1V. Singh - z-20F
2J. Maggert - y-20F
3B. Jobe-18F
4tJ. Kelly-17F
4tS. McCarron-17F
6tB. Bryant-16F
6tS. Parel-16F
6tK. Perry-16F
6tD. Waldorf-16F
10tG. Day-15F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Monday, Jul. 16
Hall of Fame Open (ATP)
First Round
(8) D. Kudla6 6    
R. Bemelmans3 4    
D. Young65 1    
V. Pospisil77 6    
J. Duckworth4 3    
J. Thompson6 6    
B. Fratangelo3 6 4   
T. Smyczek6 2 6   
 
Croatia Open Umag (ATP)
First Round
G. Pella1 6 6   
T. Daniel6 3 3   
L. Djere6 1 6   
P. Cuevas4 6 3   
 
SkiStar Swedish Open (ATP)
First Round
(6) L. Mayer6 3 4   
M. Berrettini3 6 6   
J. Munar79 4 0   
C. Ruud67 6 6   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, Jul. 16
BRD Bucharest Open (WTA)
First Round
M. Duque-Mari2 4    
A. Rus6 6    
T. Zidansek7 6    
R. Peterson5 0    
M. Bulgaru1 3    
Y. Wang6 6    
(7) P. Parmentier2 6 6   
A. Dulgheru6 1 4   
Y. Bonaventur65 1    
M. Zanevska77 6    
(8) P. Hercog2 6 6   
E. Ruse6 2 3   
 
Championship Gstaad (WTA)
First Round
N. Vikhlyants4 6 2   
M. Barthel6 3 6   
J. Teichmann4 6 2   
V. Kudermetov6 1 6   
(6) L. Arruabarre3 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6