MLB Baseball

#59
Brett Martin
ERA S K
7.20 0 9
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 4/28/1995 Birthplace: Morristown, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Rangers (2014)


Latest News
May 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-9 on Monday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Brett Martin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 16-1 on Thursday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Brett Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Tuesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.76 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 15-5 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Sunday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Brett Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Friday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Brett Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Wednesday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Tuesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 14-1 on Sunday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Brett Martin allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 14-2 on Thursday. Martin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Brett Martin allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 11-10 on Sunday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Brett Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Friday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 15.0 17 12 12 3 4 0 9 1.40 7.20
Career 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 15.0 17 12 12 3 4 0 9 1.40 7.20



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 143 96 89 93.5 63.84
Curveball 30 83 75 80.2 13.39
Slider 51 89 83 85.8 22.77

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NBA Scoreboard
Thursday, May 30
Golden State 6:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)03:0021:00 ET8:00 CT0:00
Toronto 
NHL Scoreboard
Monday, May 27
St. Louis 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Preview
Boston 
ATP Scoreboard
Sunday, May 26
Roland Garros (ATP/WTA)
First Round
(29) M. Berrettini63 6 6 6  
P. Andujar77 4 4 2  
(11) M. Cilic6 7 6   
T. Fabbiano3 5 1   
C. Ruud6 77 6   
E. Gulbis2 62 0   
A. Popyrin3 6 712 6  
U. Humbert6 3 610 3  
J. Tipsarevic3 0 6 77 4 
G. Dimitrov6 6 3 64 6 
(7) K. Nishikori6 6 6   
Q. Halys2 3 4   
(16) M. Cecchinato6 78 4 2 4 
N. Mahut2 66 6 6 6 
(6) S. Tsitsipas6 6 77   
M. Marterer2 2 64   
M. Jaziri3 1 6 0  
O. Otte6 6 4 6  
P. Gunneswara1 3 1   
H. Dellien6 6 6   
(17) D. Schwartzma6 3 79 2 6 
M. Fucsovics3 6 67 6 2 
(31) L. Djere6 6 77   
A. Ramos-Vino3 2 62   
(3) R. Federer6 6 6   
L. Sonego2 4 4   
(27) D. Goffin6 6 6   
R. Berankis0 2 2   
R. Haase4 4 77 1  
P. Kohlschrei6 6 65 6  
J. Vesely63 3 0   
L. Mayer77 6 6   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Sunday, May 26
Roland Garros (ATP/WTA)
First Round
(31) P. Martic6 6    
O. Jabeur1 2    
M. Rybarikova3 4    
J. Larsson6 6    
(5) A. Kerber4 2    
A. Potapova6 6    
(19) G. Muguruza5 6 6   
T. Townsend7 2 2   
S. Kuznetsova4 2    
K. Kucova6 6    
Y. Wang4 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
L. Siegemund6 6    
S. Zhuk3 3    
B. Pera2 65    
K. Kozlova6 77    
F. Ferro3 63    
K. Mladenovic6 77    
(15) B. Bencic6 6    
J. Ponchet1 4    
(9) E. Svitolina6 6    
V. Williams3 3    
(2) K. Pliskova6 6    
M. Brengle2 3    
(7) S. Stephens6 77    
M. Doi3 64    
S. Sorribes T6 5 6   
A. Van Uytvan1 7 2   
(32) A. Sasnovich6 2 3   
P. Hercog4 6 3   
J. Brady77 4 0   
I. Jorovic65 6 0