MLB Baseball

#43
Dakota Hudson
ERA S K
3.48 1 73
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/15/1994 Birthplace: Dunlap, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
July 18 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 9-4, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Thursday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 8-4, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 7-4, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Friday. Hudson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 6-4, allowing seven runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 12-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 6-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed three runs on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Sunday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed one run on five hits and four walks in 6.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Thursday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 4-3, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Thursday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Saturday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed three runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6 on Sunday. Hudson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 2-3, allowing eight runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-1 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 2 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 2-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Thursday. Hudson struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Saturday. Hudson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Dakota Hudson improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 6-4 on Sunday. Hudson struck out five, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed six runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Monday. Hudson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Dakota Hudson allowed six hits and four walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Hudson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Dakota Hudson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Hudson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Dakota Hudson fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Saturday. Hudson struck out six, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 StL 4 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 27.1 19 9 8 0 18 0 19 1.35 2.63
2019 StL 9 4 1 - 1 20 19 0 103.1 109 55 41 15 47 6 76 1.51 3.57
Career 13 5 1 - 1 46 19 0 130.2 128 64 49 15 65 6 95 1.48 3.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 StL 20 30 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 16 0 0 .033 .065 .033
Career 46 31 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 16 0 0 .032 .063 .032


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1042 96 90 93.7 62.32
Curveball 172 84 78 81.7 10.29
Slider 414 91 84 87.4 24.76
Changeup 44 90 86 88.4 2.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Interleague
Colorado   7:05pm
New York  
American League
Toronto 0 F
Boston 5
Chicago 5 F
Kansas City 6
Tampa Bay 2 F
New York 6
Tampa Bay 1 F
New York 5
Detroit 3 F
Cleveland 6
Oakland 3 F
Minnesota 6
Houston 6 F
Los Angeles 2
Boston   7:05pm
Baltimore  
Chicago   7:10pm
Tampa Bay  
Kansas City   7:10pm
Cleveland  
Toronto   7:10pm
Detroit  
Oakland   8:10pm
Minnesota  
Texas   8:10pm
Houston  
Los Angeles   10:10pm
Seattle  
National League
San Diego 3 F
Miami 4
Los Angeles 6 F
Philadelphia 7
St. Louis 7 F
Cincinnati 4
Washington 13 F
Atlanta 4
Milwaukee 5 F
Arizona 1
New York 2 F
San Francisco 3
San Diego   2:20pm
Chicago  
Philadelphia   7:05pm
Pittsburgh  
St. Louis   7:10pm
Cincinnati  
Washington   7:20pm
Atlanta  
Milwaukee   9:40pm
Arizona  
Miami   10:10pm
Los Angeles  
New York   10:15pm
San Francisco  
Barbasol Championship
Pos Name Score Thru
1 JT Poston -10 2:15pm
2 Nick Taylor -9 2:15pm
3 Wes Roach -8 2:26pm
4 Roberto Castro -7 8:42am
4 Bill Haas -7 8:53am
4 Jim Herman -7 8:42am
4 Kramer Hickok -7 2:59pm
4 Kelly Kraft -7 1:42pm
4 Sebastian Munoz -7 8:20am
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 1 Kurt Busch 4
2 18 Kyle Busch 10
3 20 Erik Jones 21
4 42 Kyle Larson 19
5 11 Denny Hamlin 18
6 14 Clint Bowyer 7
7 22 Joey Logano 11
8 41 Daniel Suarez 1
9 6 Ryan Newman 23
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 00 Cole Custer 5
2 20 Christopher Bell 2
3 2 Tyler Reddick 8
4 1 Michael Annett 10
5 98 Chase Briscoe 9
6 9 Noah Gragson 3
7 7 Justin Allgaier 4
8 8 Ryan Truex 12
9 39 Ryan Sieg 13
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 17 Tyler Ankrum 9
2 52 Stewart Friesen 32
3 18 Harrison Burton 6
4 45 Ross Chastain 5
5 15 Dylan Lupton 20
6 22 Austin Self 16
7 24 Brett Moffitt 7
8 11 Spencer Davis 21
9 44 Jeb Burton 28