MLB Baseball

#22
Sandy Alcantara
ERA W-L K
3.88 6-14 151
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 197
Position: SPBorn: 9/7/1995 Birthplace: San Juan de la Maguana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 6-14, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 5-14, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 5-13, allowing one run on nine hits in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Friday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 5-12, allowing four hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-0 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed four runs on three hits and four walks in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-12, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-11, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Friday. Alcantara struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 7.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Monday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-10, allowing seven runs on six hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Friday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed six runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out four, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-9, allowing four runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 4-3 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-8, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 4-7, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 4-6, allowing one run on eight hits and four walks in 7.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 3-6, allowing four runs - one earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Monday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 3-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two hits and five walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Thursday. Alcantara struck out three, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 2-5, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 19 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 2-4, allowing two hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Saturday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed three runs on four hits and six walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Alcantara struck out five, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-3, allowing six runs - four earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Alcantara struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Wednesday. Alcantara struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on 11 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1 on Friday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara allowed two runs on four hits and five walks in 4.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Alcantara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Sandy Alcantara improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Sunday. Alcantara struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.1 9 6 4 2 6 0 10 1.80 4.32
2018 Mia 2 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 25 13 13 3 23 0 30 1.41 3.44
2019 Mia 6 14 0 - 0 32 32 2 197.1 179 94 85 23 81 5 151 1.32 3.88
Career 8 17 0 - 0 46 38 2 239.2 213 113 102 28 110 5 191 1.35 3.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 6 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .077 .000
2019 Mia 32 58 2 5 1 0 0 4 1 46 0 0 .086 .117 .103
Career 46 70 2 5 1 0 0 4 2 54 0 0 .071 .110 .086


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1761 99 92 95.6 56.97
Curveball 239 87 78 81.7 7.73
Slider 692 90 81 86 22.39
Changeup 399 93 86 89.3 12.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Arizona 27 F
New York 21
Houston 23 F
Indianapolis 30
Jacksonville 27 F
Cincinnati 17
Los Angeles 37 F
Atlanta 10
Miami 21 F
Buffalo 31
Minnesota 42 F
Detroit 30
Oakland 24 F
Green Bay 42
San Francisco 9 F
Washington 0
Los Angeles 20 F
Tennessee 23
Baltimore 30 F
Seattle 16
New Orleans 36 0:48 4th
Chicago 24
Philadelphia   8:20pm
Dallas  
New England   Mon 8:15pm
New York  
Teams Score Time
Vancouver 3 F
New York 2
Montreal 3 F
Minnesota 4
Edmonton 0 00:00 1st
Winnipeg 0
Washington 1 00:00 1st
Chicago 0
Calgary   9:00pm
Anaheim  
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT KANSAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 11 Denny Hamlin 23
2 9 Chase Elliott 14
3 18 Kyle Busch 18
4 1 Kurt Busch 15
5 24 William Byron 25
6 19 Martin Truex Jr 11
7 20 Erik Jones 20
8 14 Clint Bowyer 21
9 4 Kevin Harvick 40
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT KANSAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 19 Brandon Jones 2
2 2 Tyler Reddick 4
3 98 Chase Briscoe 11
4 1 Michael Annett 38
5 7 Justin Allgaier 7
6 51 Jeremy Clements 6
7 11 Justin Haley 12
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 15
9 39 Ryan Sieg 13
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT TALLADEGA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Spencer Boyd 25
2 4 Todd Gilliland 6
3 51 Riley Herbst 7
4 24 Brett Moffitt 8
5 52 Stewart Friesen 10
6 16 Austin Hill 13
7 17 Tyler Ankrum 2
8 88 Matt Crafton 1
9 2 Sheldon Creed 5