MLB Baseball

#58
Luis Castillo
ERA W-L K
3.25 15-7 218
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 12/12/1992 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 20 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Luis Castillo fell to 15-7, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 8-1 on Friday. Castillo struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 15-6, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Friday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Luis Castillo fell to 14-6, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 7.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Saturday. Castillo struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 14-5, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Sunday. Castillo struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 13-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 8-5 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 12-5, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out four, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Luis Castillo fell to 11-5, allowing eight runs on nine hits in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Friday. Castillo struck out three, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Sunday. Castillo struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 11-4, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Monday. Castillo struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 31 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 10-4, allowing one run on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 26 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Luis Castillo fell to 9-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-2 on Friday. Castillo struck out six, ending the game with a 2.71 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Saturday. Castillo struck out four, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 9-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Monday. Castillo struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Luis Castillo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 4-3 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 8-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Thursday. Castillo struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Luis Castillo fell to 7-3, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Saturday. Castillo struck out six, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Luis Castillo fell to 7-2, allowing six runs - four earned - on five hits and five walks in 3.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Castillo struck out six, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 7-1, allowing two runs on two hits and six walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Monday. Castillo struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out six, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 5 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 6-1, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Monday. Castillo struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Thursday. Castillo struck out six, ending the game with a 1.90 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 4-1, allowing two hits and five walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-0 on Friday. Castillo struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Sunday. Castillo struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 3-1, allowing eight hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Thursday. Castillo struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Castillo struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Luis Castillo allowed two runs on four hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Monday. Castillo struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Luis Castillo improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 14-0 on Tuesday. Castillo struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Luis Castillo fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Wednesday. Castillo struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Luis Castillo allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Castillo struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 3 7 0 - 0 15 15 0 89.1 64 32 31 11 32 1 98 1.07 3.12
2018 Cin 10 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 169.2 158 89 81 28 49 1 165 1.22 4.30
2019 Cin 15 7 0 - 0 31 31 0 185.2 134 71 67 22 75 0 218 1.13 3.25
Career 28 26 0 - 0 77 77 0 444.2 356 192 179 61 156 2 481 1.15 3.62

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 15 29 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 11 0 0 .069 .100 .069
2018 Cin 31 59 4 6 1 0 0 2 2 23 0 0 .102 .131 .119
2019 Cin 31 60 3 6 1 0 0 0 0 32 0 0 .100 .100 .117
Career 77 148 7 14 2 0 0 3 3 66 0 0 .095 .113 .108


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1553 100 91 96.4 50.57
Slider 517 90 82 85.9 16.83
Changeup 1001 90 83 87.2 32.6

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NFL
Carolina   4:05pm
Arizona  
Teams Score Time
Interleague
Philadelphia   6:37pm
Cleveland  
American League
Seattle 1 F
Baltimore 2
Toronto 0 6th
New York 8
Boston 6 7th
Tampa Bay 3
Chicago 3 7th
Detroit 6
Kansas City 5 3rd
Minnesota 6
Los Angeles 2 4th
Houston 3
Texas   4:07pm
Oakland  
National League
New York 5 7th
Cincinnati 2
Washington 3 7th
Miami 2
San Francisco 4 7th
Atlanta 1
Pittsburgh 0 5th
Milwaukee 2
St. Louis 1 5th
Chicago 1
Arizona   4:10pm
San Diego  
Colorado   4:10pm
Los Angeles  
Teams Score Time
Atlanta 17 8:40 4th
Indianapolis 27
Baltimore 13 13:21 4th
Kansas City 30
Cincinnati 7 3rd
Buffalo 14
Denver 16 9:10 4th
Green Bay 24
Detroit 27 12:25 4th
Philadelphia 17
Miami 6 12:47 4th
Dallas 24
New York 7 9:40 4th
New England 30
Oakland 7 6:11 4th
Minnesota 31
Carolina   4:05pm
Arizona  
New York   4:05pm
Tampa Bay  
Houston   4:25pm
Los Angeles  
New Orleans   4:25pm
Seattle  
Pittsburgh   4:25pm
San Francisco  
Los Angeles   8:20pm
Cleveland  
Chicago   Mon 8:15pm
Washington  
Teams Score Time
Columbus   3:30pm
St. Louis  
Pittsburgh   5:00pm
Detroit  
Minnesota   7:00pm
Colorado  
Calgary   8:00pm
Winnipeg  
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT RICHMOND
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 19 Martin Truex Jr 8
2 18 Kyle Busch 4
3 11 Denny Hamlin 6
4 2 Brad Keselowski 1
5 6 Ryan Newman 19
6 42 Kyle Larson 13
7 4 Kevin Harvick 2
8 14 Clint Bowyer 5
9 41 Daniel Suarez 14
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT RICHMOND
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Christopher Bell 4
2 22 Austin Cindric 1
3 00 Cole Custer 12
4 7 Justin Allgaier 2
5 98 Chase Briscoe 5
6 18 Harrison Burton 6
7 9 Noah Gragson 8
8 8 Zane Smith 15
9 1 Michael Annett 10
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT LAS VEGAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 16 Austin Hill 7
2 45 Ross Chastain 2
3 51 Christian Eckes 1
4 2 Sheldon Creed 6
5 4 Todd Gilliland 3
6 30 Brennan Poole 18
7 24 Brett Moffitt 4
8 99 Ben Rhodes 13
9 18 Harrison Burton 9