MLB Baseball

#40
Mike Soroka
ERA W-L K
2.41 10-2 107
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 8/4/1997 Birthplace: Calgary, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 16 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Friday. Soroka struck out four, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Saturday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Soroka struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 31 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE2:25 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out three, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed one run on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-2 on Friday. Soroka struck out five, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Mike Soroka fell to 10-2, allowing four runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Soroka struck out four, ending the game with a 2.46 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 10-1, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Sunday. Soroka struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Mike Soroka did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 4-3 on Tuesday. Soroka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed four runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Thursday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 9-1, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Soroka struck out four, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Soroka is scheduled to throw off the mound Wednesday before the Braves decide if he'll make his start over the weekend against the Mets. The young right-hander exited Sunday's outing against the Nationals in the third inning after being hit in the forearm by a line drive.
Analysis: The good news is X-rays came up negative and Soroka received only a bruise from the blow. Snitker added that the All-Star candidate may go through long-toss drills on Tuesday which should give the team a better read on whether he'll pitch Friday.
June 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Soroka exited the Braves' win over the Nationals in the third inning after being hit on the arm.
Analysis: Unbeaten since April 18 and sporting an 8-1 record, Soroka threw two scoreless innings before being struck in the right arm by a pitch from Austin Voth in the third. Soroka was removed before the bottom half as a ''precaution,'' according to the team. The 21-year-old Soroka allowed one hit, faced the minimum six batters and lowered his ERA to 2.07.
June 17 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 8-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 12-3 on Monday. Soroka struck out two, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out three, ending the game with a 1.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 7-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Friday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 6-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits in 6.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-5 on Saturday. Soroka struck out five, ending the game with a 1.41 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Soroka struck out five, ending the game with a 1.07 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 21 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 5-1, allowing one run on two hits in 8.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Monday. Soroka struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.01 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 4-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out three, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Thursday. Soroka struck out four, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 3-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 9-2 on Saturday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 1.14 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Monday. Soroka struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Mike Soroka fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Thursday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Atl 2 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.2 30 14 10 1 7 0 21 1.44 3.51
2019 Atl 10 2 0 - 0 22 22 0 134.2 115 40 36 8 33 1 107 1.10 2.41
Career 12 3 0 - 0 27 27 0 160.1 145 54 46 9 40 1 128 1.15 2.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 5 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2019 Atl 22 42 2 4 0 0 0 3 1 16 0 0 .095 .156 .095
Career 27 50 2 5 0 0 0 3 1 17 0 0 .100 .151 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1238 97 88 92.5 64.21
Slider 458 88 77 83.6 23.76
Changeup 232 84 77 81.1 12.03

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NFL
Carolina   Thu 7:30pm
New England  
Teams Score Time
Miami   Sat 7:00pm
Florida  
Arizona   Sat 10:30pm
Hawaii  
Teams Score Time
Interleague
Cleveland 2 F
New York 9
Philadelphia 3 F
Boston 2
Toronto 2 5th
Los Angeles 8
Cleveland   7:10pm
New York  
Philadelphia   7:10pm
Boston  
Toronto   10:10pm
Los Angeles  
American League
Los Angeles 5 F
Texas 1
Kansas City 1 F
Baltimore 4
Seattle 7 F
Tampa Bay 4
Los Angeles 2 F
Texas 3
Chicago 4 F
Minnesota 14
Detroit 3 F
Houston 6
New York 1 6th
Oakland 4
Chicago   1:10pm
Minnesota  
Seattle   1:10pm
Tampa Bay  
Kansas City   7:05pm
Baltimore  
Los Angeles   7:05pm
Texas  
Detroit   8:10pm
Houston  
New York   10:07pm
Oakland  
National League
Washington 1 F
Pittsburgh 4
San Diego 2 F
Cincinnati 3
Miami 1 F
Atlanta 5
Milwaukee 4 F
St. Louis 9
San Francisco 3 F
Chicago 5
Colorado 3 7th
Arizona 8
San Diego   12:35pm
Cincinnati  
Colorado   3:40pm
Arizona  
Washington   7:05pm
Pittsburgh  
Miami   7:20pm
Atlanta  
Milwaukee   7:45pm
St. Louis  
San Francisco   8:05pm
Chicago  
Teams Score Time
New York   Thu 7:00pm
Cincinnati  
Baltimore   Thu 7:30pm
Philadelphia  
Carolina   Thu 7:30pm
New England  
Washington   Thu 7:30pm
Atlanta  
Green Bay   Thu 8:00pm
Oakland  
Jacksonville   Thu 8:00pm
Miami  
Cleveland   Fri 7:30pm
Tampa Bay  
Buffalo   Fri 8:00pm
Detroit  
Arizona   Sat 1:00pm
Minnesota  
Chicago   Sat 7:00pm
Indianapolis  
Houston   Sat 7:00pm
Dallas  
New Orleans   Sat 7:30pm
New York  
San Francisco   Sat 8:00pm
Kansas City  
Denver   Sat 9:00pm
Los Angeles  
Seattle   Sat 10:00pm
Los Angeles  
BMW Championship
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Justin Thomas -25 F
2 Patrick Cantlay -22 F
3 Hideki Matsuyama -20 F
4 Tony Finau -18 F
5 Jon Rahm -16 F
5 Brandt Snedeker -16 F
7 Corey Conners -15 F
7 Lucas Glover -15 F
9 Kevin Kisner -14 F
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT BRISTOL
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 11 Denny Hamlin 1
2 95 Matt Dibenedetto 7
3 2 Brad Keselowski 13
4 18 Kyle Busch 31
5 9 Chase Elliott 6
6 42 Kyle Larson 2
7 14 Clint Bowyer 20
8 41 Daniel Suarez 18
9 1 Kurt Busch 4
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT BRISTOL
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 2 Tyler Reddick 38
2 98 Chase Briscoe 6
3 23 John Hunter Nemechek 9
4 51 Jeremy Clements 5
5 22 Austin Cindric 1
6 08 Gray Gaulding 13
7 61 Timmy Hill 21
8 7 Justin Allgaier 3
9 1 Michael Annett 15
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT BRISTOL
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 24 Brett Moffitt 1
2 51 Chandler Smith 7
3 4 Ross Chastain 2
4 52 Stewart Friesen 3
5 98 Grant Enfinger 14
6 2 Sheldon Creed 24
7 88 Matt Crafton 11
8 99 Ben Rhodes 4
9 4 Todd Gilliland 17