MLB Baseball

#56
Brad Keller
ERA W-L K
4.66 2-5 42
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-5 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1995 Birthplace: Snellville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Diamondbacks (2013)


Latest News
May 18 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Brad Keller fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and five walks in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Friday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 2-4, allowing six runs - five earned - on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Saturday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed two runs on six hits and five walks in 5.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Keller struck out six, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Monday. Keller struck out one, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Keller dropped his appeal Tuesday and started a five-game suspension assessed by Major League Baseball after he hit Tim Anderson of the Chicago White Sox in the buttocks with a pitch last Wednesday. Anderson flipped his bat after hitting a two-run homer off Keller in the fourth inning. Two innings later, Keller hit Anderson.
Analysis: Keller (2-2, 3.41 ERA) will return Monday and start against the Rays.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Monday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and five walks in 6.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-1 on Friday. Keller struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Brad Keller fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Sunday. Keller struck out three, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Brad Keller allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Brad Keller improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Thursday. Keller struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 9 6 0 - 2 41 20 1 140.1 133 50 48 7 50 1 96 1.30 3.08
2019 KC 2 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 58.0 50 31 30 3 37 2 42 1.50 4.66
Career 11 11 0 - 2 51 30 1 198.1 183 81 78 10 87 3 138 1.36 3.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 KC 41 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 51 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 650 97 89 92.8 63.73
Slider 347 88 81 84.7 34.02
Changeup 9 90 87 89.1 .88
Split-Finger 14 91 86 88.1 1.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

LPGA MEDIHEAL (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1S. Kim - z-7F
2tB. Law - y-7F
2tJ. Lee - y-7F
4tC. Hull-5F
4tE. Ji-5F
4tL. Thompson-5F
4tA. Yang-5F
8tM. Alex-4F
8tM. Lee-4F
8tY. Liu-4F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Geneva Open (ATP)
First Round
B. Zapata Mir4 6 2   
T. Daniel6 4 4   
(8) A. Seppi1 6 2   
H. Dellien6 3 0   
D. Kudla5 6 0   
J. Thompson7 2 0   
(7) M. Ebden 
N. Jarry 
(5) R. Albot 
L. Sonego 
P. Gojowczyk 
J. Tipsarevic 
G. Dimitrov 
F. Delbonis 
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
First Round
L. Harris2 62    
S. Johnson6 77    
U. Humbert6 6    
C. Norrie1 3    
(7) P. Herbert6 2    
J. Chardy2 3    
T. Lamasine6 1    
J. Sinner0 2    
S. Diez3     
B. Tomic1     
T. Fritz 
J. Vesely 
(6) R. Gasquet 
M. Janvier 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
First Round
M. Puig6 6    
T. Maria1 1    
J. Pegula3 1    
S. Stosur6 6    
(5) S. Kenin3 3    
C. Paquet6 6    
(8) S. Zhang4 1    
A. Sharma6 6    
L. Siegemund6 6    
R. Zarazua4 6    
(6) D. Yastremska6 4    
P. Parmentier2 4    
X. Han6 2    
A. Schmiedlov0 0    
A. Hesse 
Y. Wang 
M. Benoit 
M. Kostyuk 
(4) C. Garcia 
S. Rogers 
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
First Round
V. Diatchenko2     
V. Kudermetov3     
M. Barthel5     
P. Ormaechea3     
(4) A. Riske0     
N. Stojanovic1     
A. Friedsam 
I. Begu 
(5) E. Alexandrov 
J. Cepelova 
T. Zidansek 
M. Doi 
S. Kuznetsova 
J. Larsson 
K. Pliskova 
J. Niemeier 
Q. Lemoine 
L. Paar 
(3) A. Tomljanovi 
S. Lisicki