MLB Baseball

#18
Joey Wendle
AVG HR RBI
.136 0 2
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: 2BBorn: 4/26/1990 Birthplace: Wilmington, Delaware
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Indians (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 24 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Wendle suffered a fractured right wrist after being hit by a pitch in the sixth inning Wednesday against the Royals.
Analysis: It's been a tough start to 2019 for Wendle after he finished fourth in AL Rookie of the Year voting last season. Wendle already missed 17 games because of a strained left hamstring and is batting .136 (3 for 22) in 22 contests.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .050 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 4 Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Wendle (left hamstring strain) came off the IL and is in the lineup Sunday against the Red Sox.
Analysis: Wendle went on the IL on April 1 after opening 0 for 7 in four games.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Joey Wendle went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Tampa Bay Rays fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 28 96 11 25 1 0 1 11 6 16 2 0 .260 .298 .302
2017 Oak 8 13 3 4 1 0 1 5 1 3 0 0 .308 .357 .615
2018 TB 139 487 62 146 33 6 7 61 37 96 16 4 .300 .354 .435
2019 TB 8 22 0 3 1 0 0 2 0 6 0 0 .136 .240 .182
Career 183 618 76 178 36 6 9 79 44 121 18 4 .288 .341 .409


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NHL Scoreboard
Monday, May 27
St. Louis 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Boston 
ATP Scoreboard
Thursday, May 23
Geneva Open (ATP)
Quarterfinals
N. Jarry6 7    
T. Daniel1 5    
(5) R. Albot6 7    
D. Dzumhur3 5    
(1) A. Zverev7 3 6   
H. Dellien5 6 3   
F. Delbonis77 7    
A. Ramos-Vino65 5    
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
Quarterfinals
(2) R. Bautista A78 3 4   
T. Fritz66 6 6   
(3) D. Shapovalov3 6 64   
B. Paire6 4 77   
(1) N. Basilashvi6 6    
J. Tsonga4 4    
(4) F. Auger-Alia6 2 6   
S. Johnson4 6 4   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Thursday, May 23
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
Quarterfinals
D. Gavrilova3 61    
C. Paquet6 77    
(6) D. Yastremska6 6    
F. Ferro1 3    
(4) C. Garcia3 6 6   
M. Kostyuk6 3 2   
(2) A. Sabalenka6 3 6   
M. Puig1 6 2   
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
Quarterfinals
N. Stojanovic6 4 2   
S. Cirstea4 6 6   
(1) Y. Putintseva7 65 77   
A. Friedsam5 77 62   
(2) K. Siniakova1 6 6   
M. Brengle6 4 0   
V. Kudermetov4 6 3   
T. Zidansek6 2 6