MLB Baseball

#59
Mike Mayers
ERA S K
5.40 0 8
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 12/6/1991 Birthplace: Grove City, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Mike Mayers fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Monday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Saturday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Wednesday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Tuesday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Saturday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Mike Mayers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Monday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Saturday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 1 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 5.1 16 16 16 3 3 0 2 3.56 27.00
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 8 8 6 2 4 1 3 2.57 11.57
2018 StL 2 1 1 - 1 50 0 0 51.2 59 28 27 7 15 1 49 1.43 4.70
2019 StL 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.1 10 5 5 2 5 1 8 1.80 5.40
Career 3 3 1 - 1 65 1 0 70.0 93 57 54 14 27 3 62 1.71 6.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 50 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 65 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 87 98 89 94 51.48
Curveball 10 79 73 75.7 5.92
Slider 71 88 80 84.6 42.01
Changeup 1 88 88 88 .59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Interleague
New York   1:10pm
Minnesota  
Washington   7:05pm
Baltimore  
Arizona   8:05pm
Texas  
American League
Seattle   3:37pm
Oakland  
Tampa Bay   7:05pm
New York  
Detroit   7:10pm
Cleveland  
Toronto   7:10pm
Boston  
Chicago   8:15pm
Kansas City  
Houston   10:07pm
Los Angeles  
National League
Pittsburgh   1:15pm
St. Louis  
Atlanta   2:10pm
Milwaukee  
Cincinnati   2:20pm
Chicago  
San Francisco   3:10pm
Colorado  
Los Angeles   7:05pm
Philadelphia  
San Diego   7:10pm
Miami  
John Deere Classic
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Dylan Frittelli -21 F
2 Russell Henley -19 F
3 Andrew Landry -18 F
4 Collin Morikawa -17 F
4 Chris Stroud -17 F
6 Charles Howell III -16 F
6 Adam Schenk -16 F
6 Vaughn Taylor -16 F
6 Nick Watney -16 F
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 1 Kurt Busch 4
2 18 Kyle Busch 10
3 20 Erik Jones 21
4 42 Kyle Larson 19
5 11 Denny Hamlin 18
6 14 Clint Bowyer 7
7 22 Joey Logano 11
8 41 Daniel Suarez 1
9 6 Ryan Newman 23
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 00 Cole Custer 5
2 20 Christopher Bell 2
3 2 Tyler Reddick 8
4 1 Michael Annett 10
5 98 Chase Briscoe 9
6 9 Noah Gragson 3
7 7 Justin Allgaier 4
8 8 Ryan Truex 12
9 39 Ryan Sieg 13
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 17 Tyler Ankrum 9
2 52 Stewart Friesen 32
3 18 Harrison Burton 6
4 45 Ross Chastain 5
5 15 Dylan Lupton 20
6 22 Austin Self 16
7 24 Brett Moffitt 7
8 11 Spencer Davis 21
9 44 Jeb Burton 28