MLB Baseball

#67
Seth Lugo
ERA S K
3.09 0 63
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 11/17/1989 Birthplace: Shreveport, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 34th Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
July 19 11:37 PM PT12:37 AM MT1:37 AM CT2:37 AM ET2:37 ET6:37 GMT14:37 11:37 PM MST1:37 AM EST12:37 AM CST2:07 AM VEN10:37 UAE1:37 AM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Thursday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Tuesday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Sunday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 13 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Saturday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Friday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Seth Lugo improved to 4-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Tuesday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Seth Lugo fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on four hits in 1.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Seth Lugo blew his third save, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Wednesday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Seth Lugo fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Sunday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 21 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Friday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Saturday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 14 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 10-4 on Tuesday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Saturday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 6 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET14:56 ET18:56 GMT2:56 11:56 AM MST1:56 PM EST12:56 PM CST2:26 PM VEN22:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Seth Lugo improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Thursday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Seth Lugo blew his first save, allowing no runs on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3 on Tuesday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Lugo has been placed on the 10-day injured list with tendinitis in his pitching shoulder.
Analysis: One of the Mets' most dependable relievers, Lugo sports a solid 3.12 ERA and a 1.00 WHIP while striking out 34 in 26 innings this season. His absence should lock Jeurys Familia into the primary setup role ahead of Edwin Diaz.
May 19 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Sunday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Tuesday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Saturday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Seth Lugo improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Tuesday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Wednesday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Monday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Sunday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Wednesday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Monday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Seth Lugo improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Friday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Seth Lugo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Monday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Friday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-8 on Tuesday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 12-9 on Sunday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Thursday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Tuesday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed four runs - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Saturday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Thursday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYM 5 2 0 - 0 17 8 0 64.0 49 19 19 7 21 3 45 1.09 2.67
2017 NYM 7 5 0 - 0 19 18 0 101.1 114 57 53 13 25 1 85 1.37 4.71
2018 NYM 3 4 3 - 4 54 5 0 101.1 81 36 30 9 28 4 103 1.08 2.66
2019 NYM 4 2 0 - 4 37 0 0 46.2 39 20 16 6 13 3 63 1.11 3.09
Career 19 13 3 - 8 127 31 0 313.1 283 132 118 35 87 11 296 1.18 3.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM 17 16 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .188 .222 .250
2017 NYM 20 29 4 4 2 0 1 2 0 10 0 0 .138 .138 .310
2018 NYM 54 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .091 .167 .091
Career 128 56 7 8 3 0 1 3 2 20 0 0 .143 .169 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 433 98 90 94.1 54.88
Curveball 192 84 76 79.2 24.33
Slider 105 91 85 88 13.31
Changeup 59 91 85 87.8 7.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Interleague
Colorado 0 2nd
New York 3
American League
Chicago   6:10pm
Tampa Bay  
Toronto   6:10pm
Detroit  
Boston   7:05pm
Baltimore  
Kansas City   7:10pm
Cleveland  
Oakland   7:10pm
Minnesota  
Texas   7:10pm
Houston  
Los Angeles   9:10pm
Seattle  
National League
San Diego   2:20pm
Chicago  
New York   4:05pm
San Francisco  
Philadelphia   7:05pm
Pittsburgh  
St. Louis   7:10pm
Cincinnati  
Washington   7:20pm
Atlanta  
Milwaukee   8:10pm
Arizona  
Miami   9:10pm
Los Angeles  
Barbasol Championship
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Sepp Straka -15 12
2 Anders Albertson -14 12
2 Jim Herman -14 1:45pm
4 Bill Haas -13 1:45pm
4 Stephan Jaeger -13 F
4 Kyle Jones -13 F
7 Kramer Hickok -12 F
7 Matt Jones -12 10
7 Kelly Kraft -12 1:35pm
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 1 Kurt Busch 4
2 18 Kyle Busch 10
3 20 Erik Jones 21
4 42 Kyle Larson 19
5 11 Denny Hamlin 18
6 14 Clint Bowyer 7
7 22 Joey Logano 11
8 41 Daniel Suarez 1
9 6 Ryan Newman 23
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 00 Cole Custer 5
2 20 Christopher Bell 2
3 2 Tyler Reddick 8
4 1 Michael Annett 10
5 98 Chase Briscoe 9
6 9 Noah Gragson 3
7 7 Justin Allgaier 4
8 8 Ryan Truex 12
9 39 Ryan Sieg 13
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 17 Tyler Ankrum 9
2 52 Stewart Friesen 32
3 18 Harrison Burton 6
4 45 Ross Chastain 5
5 15 Dylan Lupton 20
6 22 Austin Self 16
7 24 Brett Moffitt 7
8 11 Spencer Davis 21
9 44 Jeb Burton 28