MLB Baseball

#15
Whit Merrifield
AVG HR RBI
.299 3 10
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: 2BBorn: 1/24/1989 Birthplace: Florence, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Royals (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .287 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .299 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 7-6. Merrifield scored once. He's now batting .298 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 9-2. He's now batting .292 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 0 for 5 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-2. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the New York Yankees 6-1. He's now batting .313 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .320 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .311 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 0 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He's now batting .314 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 9-8. He's now batting .328 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .339 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 3 for 5 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Indians 8-1. Merrifield scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .328 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 0 for 6 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .302 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Merrifield added a stolen base. He's now batting .340 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 5 with a triple Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. Merrifield scored once. He's now batting .349 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-5. Merrifield scored once. He's now batting .342 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1. Merrifield scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .324 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 2 for 5 with a triple Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. Merrifield scored twice. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6. Merrifield scored once. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Merrifield scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 8-6. Merrifield scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Whit Merrifield went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Merrifield scored twice and stole two bases. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 KC 81 311 44 88 22 3 2 29 19 72 8 3 .283 .323 .392
2017 KC 145 587 80 169 32 6 19 78 29 88 34 8 .288 .324 .460
2018 KC 158 632 88 192 43 3 12 60 61 114 45 10 .304 .367 .438
2019 KC 23 97 16 29 4 2 3 10 5 15 5 2 .299 .330 .474
Career 407 1627 228 478 101 14 36 177 114 289 92 23 .294 .342 .439


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Tuesday, Apr. 23
Barcelona Open (ATP)
First Round
N. Kuhn77 4 6   
F. Delbonis63 6 2   
M. Jaziri63 6 6   
G. Andreozzi77 4 2   
D. Ferrer6 6    
M. Zverev3 1    
A. Ramos-Vino6 6    
C. Norrie2 2    
M. Klizan5 4    
C. Garin7 6    
G. Pella3 77 6   
J. Sousa6 61 2   
Second Round
(4) K. Nishikori7 6    
T. Fritz5 2    
(2) A. Zverev6 5 65   
N. Jarry3 7 77   
(14) F. Tiafoe4 3    
J. Munar6 6    
(3) D. Thiem6 6    
D. Schwartzma3 3    
(10) D. Goffin66 3    
J. Struff78 6    
(5) S. Tsitsipas6 6    
M. Fucsovics3 4    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
P. Herbert6 6    
E. Gerasimov3 2    
P. Gojowczyk7 6    
L. Harris5 4    
(6) J. Millman6 6    
M. Kecmanovic1 2    
A. Balazs6 6    
H. Hurkacz3 4    
R. Haase64 6 6   
T. Fabbiano77 3 2   
(5) L. Djere6 66 77   
E. Gulbis4 78 62   
M. Valkusz 
J. Sinner 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Tuesday, Apr. 23
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
S. Cirstea2 6 6   
I. Bara6 0 0   
(7) K. Siniakova6 2 4   
E. Rybakina3 6 6   
(2) M. Buzarnescu6 6    
J. Glushko4 4    
T. Babos6 6    
I. Jorovic4 4    
(1) C. Suarez Nav4 5    
L. Arruabarre6 7    
(9) V. Kuzmova7 5 4   
B. Strycova5 7 6   
(8) M. Sakkari3 4    
V. Kudermetov6 6    
C. Buyukakcay3 64    
S. Kuznetsova6 77    
P. Parmentier6 6    
E. Rodina1 1    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
First Round
E. Mertens68 5    
D. Kasatkina710 7    
(7) A. Sevastova6 4 6   
J. Ostapenko2 6 0   
S. Sorribes T3 4    
A. Petkovic6 6    
G. Minnen7 6    
D. Cibulkova5 3    
L. Tsurenko2 2    
L. Siegemund6 6    
(6) K. Bertens7 6    
A. Friedsam5 2