MLB Baseball

#64
Derek Law
ERA S K
6.48 0 42
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 224
Position: RPBorn: 9/14/1990 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
July 22 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Derek Law did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Monday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 6.68 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Thursday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 6.89 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Derek Law walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Monday. Law struck out three, ending the game with a 6.90 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 7.14 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Derek Law walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Saturday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 6.99 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Thursday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-6 on Tuesday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Sunday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 6.84 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Derek Law walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Saturday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Derek Law allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 10-8 on Monday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 7.40 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 22 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST6:24 PM CST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Derek Law allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Saturday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-6 on Wednesday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Derek Law did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Monday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 15-2 on Friday. Law struck out four, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Wednesday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Sunday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Friday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 6.61 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Derek Law allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 11-7 on Wednesday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-6 on Friday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Diego Padres 19-4 on Saturday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Friday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-2 on Monday. Law did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Derek Law fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Wednesday. Law struck out four, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 10-2 on Sunday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Derek Law allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 8-5 on Saturday. Law struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SF 4 2 1 - 2 61 0 0 55.0 44 13 13 3 9 0 50 0.96 2.13
2017 SF 4 1 4 - 6 41 0 0 37.1 45 21 21 5 14 2 35 1.58 5.06
2018 SF 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 13.1 16 13 11 2 8 0 12 1.80 7.43
2019 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 31 4 0 33.1 39 26 24 8 19 1 42 1.74 6.48
Career 9 4 5 - 8 140 4 0 139.0 144 73 69 18 50 3 139 1.40 4.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 61 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 SF 7 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 140 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 269 97 90 93.7 39.21
Curveball 95 81 71 75.8 13.85
Slider 228 88 79 83.8 33.24
Changeup 94 90 79 85.5 13.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Interleague
Philadelphia 3 F
Detroit 2
Kansas City 5 F
Atlanta 4
Miami 5 F
Chicago 1
Baltimore 7 F
Arizona 2
Los Angeles 5 F
Los Angeles 4
Philadelphia   1:10pm
Detroit  
Baltimore   3:40pm
Arizona  
Kansas City   7:20pm
Atlanta  
Miami   8:10pm
Chicago  
Los Angeles   10:10pm
Los Angeles  
American League
Cleveland 1 F
Toronto 2
Boston 5 F
Tampa Bay 4
New York 14 F
Minnesota 12
Oakland 4 F
Houston 3
Texas 7 F
Seattle 2
Boston   12:10pm
Tampa Bay  
Oakland   2:10pm
Houston  
Texas   3:40pm
Seattle  
Cleveland   7:07pm
Toronto  
New York   8:10pm
Minnesota  
National League
Colorado 1 F
Washington 11
St. Louis 4 F
Pittsburgh 3
San Diego 2 F
New York 5
Cincinnati 14 F
Milwaukee 6
Chicago 4 F
San Francisco 5
Colorado   1:05pm
Washington  
Cincinnati   2:10pm
Milwaukee  
Chicago   3:45pm
San Francisco  
Colorado   7:05pm
Washington  
St. Louis   7:05pm
Pittsburgh  
San Diego   7:10pm
New York  
The Open Championship
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Shane Lowry -15 F
2 Tommy Fleetwood -9 F
3 Tony Finau -7 F
4 Brooks Koepka -6 F
4 Lee Westwood -6 F
6 Rickie Fowler -5 F
6 Tyrrell Hatton -5 F
6 Robert McIntyr -5 F
6 Danny Willett -5 F
Barbasol Championship
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Jim Herman -26 F
2 Kelly Kraft -25 F
3 Sepp Straka -23 F
4 Austin Cook -22 F
4 Matt Jones -22 F
6 Martin Laird -21 F
6 Josh Teater -21 F
6 D.J. Trahan -21 F
9 Dominic Bozzelli -20 F
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT NEW HAMPSHIRE
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 4 Kevin Harvick 14
2 11 Denny Hamlin 23
3 20 Erik Jones 4
4 12 Ryan Blaney 5
5 95 Matt Dibenedetto 7
6 19 Martin Truex Jr 6
7 6 Ryan Newman 26
8 18 Kyle Busch 2
9 22 Joey Logano 8
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT NEW HAMPSHIRE
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Christopher Bell 2
2 00 Cole Custer 1
3 7 Justin Allgaier 8
4 2 Tyler Reddick 11
5 12 Paul Menard 4
6 98 Chase Briscoe 5
7 8 Ryan Truex 9
8 93 Ryan Sieg 15
9 19 Brandon Jones 6
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT KENTUCKY
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 17 Tyler Ankrum 9
2 52 Stewart Friesen 32
3 18 Harrison Burton 6
4 45 Ross Chastain 5
5 15 Dylan Lupton 20
6 22 Austin Self 16
7 24 Brett Moffitt 7
8 11 Spencer Davis 21
9 44 Jeb Burton 28