MLB Baseball

#7
Luke Weaver
ERA W-L K
4.72 5-8 96
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 8/21/1993 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
July 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 5-8, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 5-7, allowing two runs on two hits in 8.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Thursday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 4-7, allowing eight runs on 10 hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-4 on Saturday. Weaver struck out five, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 4-6, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Sunday. Weaver struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-6, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on seven hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Friday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one run on four hits in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Saturday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Monday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 3-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Weaver struck out six, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 3-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 9-5 on Friday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Saturday. Weaver struck out two, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Weaver struck out six, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed four runs on two hits and six walks in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Weaver struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 2-1, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Thursday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: He had yielded only four runs over 17 1/3 innings in three previous starts.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Friday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Sunday. Weaver struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Sunday. Weaver struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 1 4 0 - 0 9 8 0 36.1 46 29 23 7 12 0 45 1.60 5.70
2017 StL 7 2 0 - 0 13 10 0 60.1 59 27 26 7 17 1 72 1.26 3.88
2018 StL 5 8 0 - 0 19 19 0 103.0 100 56 54 13 36 1 96 1.32 4.72
Career 13 14 0 - 0 41 37 0 199.2 205 112 103 27 65 2 213 1.35 4.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 9 13 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .385 .385 .385
2017 StL 15 19 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .158 .200 .158
2018 StL 22 29 3 6 0 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .207 .233 .207
Career 46 61 6 14 0 0 0 3 2 26 0 0 .230 .254 .230


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 981 97 90 93.8 55.87
Curveball 216 86 78 81.2 12.3
Changeup 447 89 81 85.6 25.46
Cut Fastball 112 91 83 87.2 6.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Norfolk 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET11:05 GMT
Rochester 
Durham 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET11:05 GMT
Buffalo 
Pawtucket 3:05 PT4:05 MT5:05 CT6:05 ET11:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
Indianapolis 4:04 PT5:04 MT6:04 CT7:04 ET12:04 GMT
Charlotte 
Lehigh Valley 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Toledo 
Louisville 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Syracuse 
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 4:15 PT5:15 MT6:15 CT7:15 ET12:15 GMT
Columbus 
Open Championship (PGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1tJ. Spieth-918
1tX. Schauffele-918
1tK. Kisner-918
4K. Chappell-718
5F. Molinari-618
6tT. Woods-518
6tA. Noren-518
6tW. Simpson-518
6tM. Kuchar-518
6tR. McIlroy-518
View Full Leaderboard
Barbasol Champ (PGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1T. Merritt-1710
2tB. Barber-1616
2tS. Ryder-1616
4tR. Streb-1512
4tC. Percy-1511
4tB. Horschel-1510
7tH. Mahan-1412
7tT. Lovelady-1411
7tR. Werenski-1411
10tB. Stuard-1316
View Full Leaderboard
 
Marathon Classic (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1T. Suwannapura - z-14F
2B. Lincicome - y-14F
3B. Henderson-13F
4A. Ernst-12F
5tJ. Concolino-11F
5tD. Darquea-11F
5tM. Lee-11F
5tE. Talley-11F
9tS. Changkija-10F
9tM. Harigae-10F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
Const. Sr Players (CHMP)
PosNameScoreThru
1V. Singh - z-20F
2J. Maggert - y-20F
3B. Jobe-18F
4tJ. Kelly-17F
4tS. McCarron-17F
6tB. Bryant-16F
6tS. Parel-16F
6tK. Perry-16F
6tD. Waldorf-16F
10tG. Day-15F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Saturday, Jul. 21
Hall of Fame Open (ATP)
Semifinals
T. Smyczek4 5    
R. Ramanathan6 7    
(3) S. Johnson6 6    
M. Granollers3 3    
 
Croatia Open Umag (ATP)
Semifinals
(6) R. Haase3 6 2   
G. Pella6 1 6   
(3) M. Cecchinato6 6    
M. Trungellit2 1    
 
SkiStar Swedish Open (ATP)
Semifinals
(3) F. Fognini6 4 7   
(5) F. Verdasco1 6 5   
(4) R. Gasquet6 6    
H. Laaksonen2 3    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Saturday, Jul. 21
BRD Bucharest Open (WTA)
Semifinals
(2) M. Buzarnescu4 4    
(4) P. Martic6 6    
(1) A. Sevastova6 0    
(8) P. Hercog1 0    
 
Championship Gstaad (WTA)
Semifinals
M. Vondrousov6 2 2   
M. Minella4 6 6   
(1) A. Cornet77 1    
E. Bouchard65 0