MLB Baseball

#71
Josh Hader
ERA S K
3.75 5 24
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 177
Position: RPBorn: 4/7/1994 Birthplace: Millersville, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Orioles (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Josh Hader fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Sunday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Josh Hader fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-7 on Monday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Josh Hader allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Friday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Sunday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Monday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Saturday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Hader struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mil 2 3 0 - 1 35 0 0 47.2 25 11 11 4 22 1 68 0.99 2.08
2018 Mil 6 1 12 - 17 55 0 0 81.1 36 23 22 9 30 0 143 0.81 2.43
2019 Mil 0 2 5 - 5 9 0 0 12.0 6 5 5 3 4 0 24 0.83 3.75
Career 8 6 17 - 23 99 0 0 141.0 67 39 38 16 56 1 235 0.87 2.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 35 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil 55 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2019 Mil 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 99 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.0 5 0 0 0 1 0 16 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.2 5 0 0 0 1 0 12 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.0 5 0 0 0 1 0 16 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 167 98 90 95.1 84.77
Slider 28 85 80 82 14.21
Changeup 2 87 85 86 1.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Barcelona Open (ATP)
Second Round
(16) F. Auger-Alia6 79    
M. Jaziri3 67    
(7) D. Medvedev6 2 6   
A. Ramos-Vino3 6 1   
(15) L. Pouille3 1    
D. Ferrer6 6    
R. Carballes 64 6 6   
N. Kuhn77 4 2   
(11) G. Simon3 2    
M. McDonald6 6    
(1) R. Nadal67 6 6   
L. Mayer79 4 2   
(6) K. Khachanov2 64    
G. Pella6 77    
(13) G. Dimitrov6 64 6   
F. Verdasco2 77 3   
(12) P. Carreno Bu4 711 1   
B. Paire6 69 6   
(9) D. Shapovalov5 2    
C. Garin7 6    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
Y. Maden3 6 4   
P. Cuevas6 3 6   
Second Round
(6) J. Millman4 6 2   
A. Balazs6 2 6   
P. Herbert7 6    
M. Bachinger5 2    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
K. Flipkens1 0    
A. Bogdan6 1    
(4) D. Yastremska3 4    
K. Mladenovic6 6    
(5) A. Tomljanovi3 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
K. Kozlova6 1    
A. Potapova3 0    
Second Round
B. Strycova6 1 6   
S. Cirstea2 6 3   
(2) M. Buzarnescu6 4 5   
M. Gasparyan1 6 7   
L. Arruabarre6 6    
R. Peterson3 2    
P. Parmentier0 4    
E. Rybakina6 6    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
First Round
M. Minella2 4    
B. Bencic6 6    
D. Vekic6 7    
G. Gatto-Mont1 5    
V. Zvonareva5 4    
V. Azarenka7 6    
Q. Wang6 3 4   
S. Hsieh4 6 6   
(8) A. Kontaveit6 6    
C. Garcia4 3    
A. Pavlyuchen4 6 4   
J. Goerges6 2 0   
Second Round
(3) P. Kvitova6 6    
G. Minnen1 4