MLB Baseball

#64
Nick Wittgren
ERA S K
4.68 0 43
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1991 Birthplace: Torrance, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
July 28 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Wittgren has been placed on the 10-day disabled list with a right elbow strain.
Analysis: Wittgren has really struggled lately, having permitted six runs on eight hits and issuing six walks in three innings over his last four appearances. This injury may explain why. It's unlikely that the right-hander will be back when his minimum 10 days are up.
July 27 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Texas Rangers 22-10 on Wednesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 23 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Nick Wittgren walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Nick Wittgren improved to 3-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Sunday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Saturday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:33 AM PT8:33 AM MT9:33 AM CT10:33 AM ET10:33 ET14:33 GMT22:33 7:33 AM MST9:33 AM EST10:03 AM VEN18:33 UAE9:33 AM CT-Nick Wittgren improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-8 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out four, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Thursday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-6 on Monday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Tuesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 24 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Nick Wittgren fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Saturday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 23 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-1 on Thursday. Wittgren struck out three, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 12-3 on Tuesday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-6 on Wednesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 10 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Saturday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-7 on Friday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Wednesday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Nick Wittgren improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Friday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Monday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-2 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-5 on Friday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-9 on Tuesday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 20 10:08 AM PT11:08 AM MT12:08 PM CT1:08 PM ET13:08 ET17:08 GMT1:08 10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST12:38 PM VEN21:08 UAE12:08 PM CT-Nick Wittgren walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Friday. Wittgren struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Saturday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Friday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Nick Wittgren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 7-0 on Sunday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Thursday. Wittgren struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Nick Wittgren allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6 on Wednesday. Wittgren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Mia 4 3 0 - 2 48 0 0 51.2 50 18 18 6 10 2 42 1.16 3.14
2017 Mia 3 1 0 - 0 38 0 0 42.1 46 22 22 5 13 1 43 1.39 4.68
Career 7 4 0 - 2 86 0 0 94.0 96 40 40 11 23 3 85 1.27 3.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 38 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 86 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 548 95 89 92.5 72.78
Slider 141 86 79 83.3 18.73
Changeup 64 88 83 86 8.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Men's College Basketball
7:00 PT8:00 MT9:00 CT10:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 北京时间8:00 MST10:00 EST
Preview
17
64Final
106
74Final
82
53Final
82
48Final
111
NFL Scoreboard
Thursday, Nov. 16
Tennessee17Final
Pittsburgh40
Sunday, Nov. 19
Detroit 10:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 MST1:00 EST12:00 CT22:00 UAE13:00 ETNaN:�
Preview
Chicago 
Jacksonville 10:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 MST1:00 EST12:00 CT22:00 UAE13:00 ETNaN:�
Preview
Cleveland 
Baltimore 10:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 MST1:00 EST12:00 CT22:00 UAE13:00 ETNaN:�
Preview
Green Bay 
Arizona 10:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 MST1:00 EST12:00 CT22:00 UAE13:00 ETNaN:�
Preview
Houston 
Tampa Bay 10:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 MST1:00 EST12:00 CT22:00 UAE13:00 ETNaN:�
Preview
Miami 
LA Rams 10:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 MST1:00 EST12:00 CT22:00 UAE13:00 ETNaN:�
Preview
Minnesota 
Washington 10:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 MST1:00 EST12:00 CT22:00 UAE13:00 ETNaN:�
Preview
New Orleans 
Kansas City 10:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 MST1:00 EST12:00 CT22:00 UAE13:00 ETNaN:�
Preview
NY Giants 
Buffalo 1:05 PT2:05 MT3:05 CT4:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 MST4:05 EST3:05 CT1:05 UAE (+1)16:05 ETNaN:�
Preview
LA Chargers 
Cincinnati 1:25 PT2:25 MT3:25 CT4:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 MST4:25 EST3:25 CT1:25 UAE (+1)16:25 ETNaN:�
Preview
Denver 
New England 1:25 PT2:25 MT3:25 CT4:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 MST4:25 EST3:25 CT1:25 UAE (+1)16:25 ETNaN:�
Preview
Oakland 
Philadelphia 5:30 PT6:30 MT7:30 CT8:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 MST8:30 EST7:30 CT5:30 UAE (+1)20:30 ETNaN:�
Preview
Dallas 
Monday, Nov. 20
Atlanta 5:30 PT6:30 MT7:30 CT8:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 MST8:30 EST7:30 CT5:30 UAE (+1)20:30 ETNaN:�
Preview
Seattle 
NBA Scoreboard
Utah125Final
Orlando85
LA Clippers87Final
Charlotte102
Boston10740.9
4th Qtr
Atlanta99
Golden State1201:28
4th Qtr
Philadelphia110
Houston8201.0
3rd Qtr
Memphis67
Milwaukee307:20
2nd Qtr
Dallas40
Sacramento 7:00 PT8:00 MT9:00 CT10:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 MST10:00 EST7:00 UAE (+1)04:0022:00 ET9:00 CTNaN:�
Preview
Portland 
NHL Scoreboard
Calgary5Final-OT
Philadelphia4
Edmonton3Final
Dallas6
Arizona3Final-OT
Ottawa2
New Jersey2Final
Winnipeg5
Florida0Final
Los Angeles4
Carolina3Final
Buffalo1
Toronto62:30
3rd
Montreal0
NY Islanders5Final
Tampa Bay3
Chicago2Final
Pittsburgh1
Minnesota18:50
3rd
Washington2
Colorado02nd Int
Nashville3
St. Louis 7:00 PT8:00 MT9:00 CT10:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 MST10:00 EST7:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ETNaN:� BRT
Preview
Vancouver 
Boston 7:30 PT8:30 MT9:30 CT10:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 MST10:30 EST7:30 UAE (+1)22:30 ETNaN:� BRT
Preview
San Jose 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Memphis 4:07 PT5:07 MT6:07 CT7:07 ET12:07 GMT
Durham 
RSM Classic (PGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1A. Cook-1818
2C. Kirk-1518
3B. Gay-1418
4J. Spaun-1318
5K. Kisner-1218
6tA. Landry-1118
6tV. Taylor-1118
8tT. Duncan-1018
8tZ. Johnson-1018
8tA. Wise-1018
View Full Leaderboard
 
CME Tour Champ (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1tK. Kaufman-1018
1tM. Wie-1018
1tA. Jutanugarn-1018
1tS. Pettersen-1018
5tS. Lewis-918
5tK. Icher-918
5tA. Ernst-918
5tL. Thompson-918
5tJ. Korda-918
5tP. Lindberg-918
View Full Leaderboard
 
DP World Tour (EURO)
PosNameScoreThru
1J. Rose-1518
2tD. Frittelli-1418
2tJ. Rahm-1418
4tD. Burmester-1318
4tT. Fleetwood-1318
4tK. Aphibarnrat-1318
7tP. Uihlein-1218
7tP. Dunne-1218
7tJ. Suri-1218
7tT. Hatton-1218
View Full Leaderboard
 
Ch Schwab Champ (CHMP)
PosNameScoreThru
1K. Sutherland-15F
2tV. Singh-14F
2tL. Janzen-14F
4tJ. Daly-13F
4tD. Frost-13F
4tD. Toms-13F
7tB. Jobe-12F
7tB. Mayfair-12F
9tW. Short, Jr.-11F
9tS. McCarron-11F
View Full Leaderboard
 
ATP Scoreboard
Saturday, Nov. 18
Nitto ATP Finals (ATP)
Semifinals
(2) R. Federer6 3 4   
(7) D. Goffin2 6 6   
(6) G. Dimitrov4 6 6   
(8) J. Sock6 0 3