MLB Baseball

#65
Ryan Weber
ERA S K
5.09 0 29
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 8/12/1990 Birthplace: St. Petersburg, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Braves (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 26 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Ryan Weber fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Thursday. Weber struck out two, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Weber struck out three, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-3 on Wednesday. Weber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed four runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Wednesday. Weber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Ryan Weber fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Saturday. Weber struck out one, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Friday. Weber struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Ryan Weber improved to 2-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Sunday. Weber struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Ryan Weber fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Sunday. Weber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-4 on Saturday. Weber struck out two, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. Weber struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-2 on Friday. Weber struck out three, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4 on Tuesday. Weber did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed two runs on five hits in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Thursday. Weber struck out one, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ryan Weber fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-9 on Wednesday. Weber struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Ryan Weber improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Thursday. Weber struck out four, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Saturday. Weber struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 14-1 on Friday. Weber struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Ryan Weber allowed three hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Monday. Weber struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Atl 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 28.1 25 15 15 3 6 0 19 1.09 4.76
2016 Atl 1 1 0 - 1 16 2 0 36.1 46 22 22 7 5 2 23 1.40 5.45
2017 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0.82 2.45
2018 TB 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.1 5 5 3 0 2 0 1 1.31 5.06
2019 Bos 2 4 0 - 0 18 3 0 40.2 48 25 23 5 8 0 29 1.38 5.09
Career 3 9 0 - 1 42 11 0 114.1 127 68 64 15 21 2 72 1.29 5.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Atl 5 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Atl 16 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 TB 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 42 17 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 360 92 86 89.4 53.41
Curveball 197 81 74 77.6 29.23
Slider 5 86 80 82.4 .74
Changeup 112 84 79 81.7 16.62

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NCAA MBB
North Carolina State   3:00pm
UNCG  
Wofford   4:00pm
North Carolina  
NFL
Seahawks   1:00pm
Panthers  
NHL
Hurricanes 4 F
Flames 0
Teams Score Time
Eastern Kentucky 67 F
Louisville 99
Michigan State 72 F
Oakland 49
Oregon 71 F/OT
Michigan 70
Southern University 41 F
Butler 66
Syracuse 79 F
Georgetown 89
Alabama A&M 74 F
Miami (FL) 88
Delaware 70 F
Villanova 78
Memphis 51 F
Tennessee 47
UCLA 61 F
Notre Dame 75
Saint Louis 61 F
Auburn 67
Seton Hall 48 F
Rutgers 68
Xavier 78 F
Wake Forest 80
Georgia Tech 53 F
Kentucky 67
UMKC 57 F
Kansas 98
Drake 47 F
Dayton 78
Gonzaga 84 F
Arizona 80
Central Connecticut State   1:00pm
Boston College  
Gardner-Webb   1:30pm
Virginia Tech  
North Carolina State   3:00pm
UNCG  
Wofford   4:00pm
North Carolina  
South Carolina   5:00pm
Clemson  
Ohio State   6:30pm
Minnesota  
Teams Score Time
Army 7 F
Navy 31
Teams Score Time
Spurs 121 F/OT
Suns 119
Nets 102 F
Raptors 110
Clippers 106 F
Bulls 109
Wizards 111 F
Grizzlies 128
Cavaliers 108 F
Bucks 125
Heat 122 F/OT
Mavericks 118
Pistons 115 F
Rockets 107
Thunder 102 F
Nuggets 110
Magic   3:30pm
Pelicans  
Hornets   5:00pm
Pacers  
Lakers   6:00pm
Hawks  
76ers   6:00pm
Nets  
Knicks   8:00pm
Nuggets  
Kings   8:30pm
Warriors  
Teams Score Time
Bears   1:00pm
Packers  
Broncos   1:00pm
Chiefs  
Texans   1:00pm
Titans  
Dolphins   1:00pm
Giants  
Patriots   1:00pm
Bengals  
Eagles   1:00pm
Redskins  
Seahawks   1:00pm
Panthers  
Buccaneers   1:00pm
Lions  
Browns   4:05pm
Cardinals  
Jaguars   4:05pm
Raiders  
Vikings   4:05pm
Chargers  
Falcons   4:25pm
49ers  
Rams   4:25pm
Cowboys  
Bills   8:20pm
Steelers  
Colts   Mon 8:15pm
Saints  
Teams Score Time
Sabres 2 F/OT
Islanders 3
Blue Jackets 3 F/OT
Senators 4
Hurricanes 4 F
Flames 0
Rangers 3 F/SO
Ducks 4
Stars 4 F
Predators 1
Bruins 4 F
Panthers 2
Red Wings 2 F
Canadiens 1
Kings 4 F/SO
Penguins 5
Flyers 1 F
Wild 4
Maple Leafs 4 F
Oilers 1
Capitals 5 F
Lightning 2
Blackhawks 3 F
Blues 4
Devils 2 F
Coyotes 1
Canucks 2 F
Sharks 4
Flyers   5:00pm
Jets  
Kings   7:00pm
Red Wings  
Wild   7:00pm
Blackhawks  
Canucks   8:00pm
Golden Knights