MLB Baseball

#55
Domingo Germán
ERA W-L K
2.50 8-1 52
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 181
Position: SPBorn: 8/4/1992 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
May 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 8-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Wednesday. German struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 7-1, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. German struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 6-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Sunday. German struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 5-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-5 on Sunday. German struck out four, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Domingo German improved to 4-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Tuesday. German struck out five, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Domingo German fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Thursday. German struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Saturday. German struck out four, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 15-3 on Sunday. German struck out three, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Domingo German improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Monday. German struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 14.1 11 6 5 1 9 0 18 1.40 3.14
2018 NYY 2 6 0 - 0 21 14 0 85.2 81 55 53 15 33 0 102 1.33 5.57
2019 NYY 8 1 0 - 0 9 8 0 50.1 33 16 14 4 15 0 52 0.95 2.50
Career 10 8 0 - 0 37 22 0 150.1 125 77 72 20 57 0 172 1.21 4.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2019 NYY 9 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 37 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .200 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 341 96 90 93.7 45.83
Curveball 272 84 78 81.3 36.56
Changeup 131 91 84 87.3 17.61

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NHL Scoreboard
Tuesday, May 21
San Jose 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Preview
St. Louis 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Pawtucket 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 
Toledo 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Columbus 
Durham 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Norfolk 
Indianapolis 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET12:00 GMT
Louisville 
Syracuse 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Lehigh Valley 
Buffalo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Rochester 
Charlotte 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
LPGA MEDIHEAL (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1S. Kim - z-7F
2tB. Law - y-7F
2tJ. Lee - y-7F
4tC. Hull-5F
4tE. Ji-5F
4tL. Thompson-5F
4tA. Yang-5F
8tM. Alex-4F
8tM. Lee-4F
8tY. Liu-4F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Geneva Open (ATP)
First Round
B. Zapata Mir4 6 3   
T. Daniel6 4 6   
(8) A. Seppi1 6 4   
H. Dellien6 3 6   
D. Kudla5 6 6   
J. Thompson7 2 4   
(7) M. Ebden2 64    
N. Jarry6 77    
(5) R. Albot78 77    
L. Sonego66 63    
P. Gojowczyk5 5    
J. Tipsarevic7 7    
G. Dimitrov 
F. Delbonis 
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
First Round
L. Harris2 62    
S. Johnson6 77    
U. Humbert6 6    
C. Norrie1 3    
(7) P. Herbert6 7    
J. Chardy2 5    
T. Lamasine6 77    
J. Sinner0 65    
S. Diez6 4    
B. Tomic4 1    
T. Fritz7 77    
J. Vesely5 63    
(6) R. Gasquet65 6 77   
M. Janvier77 2 62   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
First Round
M. Puig6 6    
T. Maria1 1    
J. Pegula3 1    
S. Stosur6 6    
(5) S. Kenin3 3    
C. Paquet6 6    
(8) S. Zhang4 1    
A. Sharma6 6    
L. Siegemund6 77    
R. Zarazua4 65    
(6) D. Yastremska6 6    
P. Parmentier2 4    
X. Han6 6    
A. Schmiedlov0 2    
M. Benoit4 1    
M. Kostyuk6 6    
(4) C. Garcia4 6 0   
S. Rogers6 4 0   
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
First Round
M. Barthel6 3 6   
P. Ormaechea3 6 2   
(5) E. Alexandrov6 2    
J. Cepelova4 1    
V. Diatchenko4 6    
V. Kudermetov6 6    
(4) A. Riske66 3    
N. Stojanovic78 2    
A. Friedsam 
I. Begu 
(3) A. Tomljanovi 
S. Lisicki 
S. Kuznetsova 
J. Larsson 
T. Zidansek 
M. Doi 
K. Pliskova 
J. Niemeier 
Q. Lemoine 
L. Paar