MLB Baseball

#4
Ketel Marte
AVG HR RBI
.239 4 16
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 165
Position: SSBorn: 10/12/1993 Birthplace: Nizao, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 5 with two home runs and four RBIs Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2. He's now batting .247 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .239 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4. Marte scored once. He's now batting .247 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .247 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He's now batting .237 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .254 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Atlanta Braves 9-6. Marte scored once. He's now batting .239 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 8-4. He's now batting .254 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .237 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 7-6. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .255 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Texas Rangers 5-4. He's now batting .255 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .279 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 5 with two home runs and five RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Boston Red Sox 15-8. He's now batting .306 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 8-5. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Ketel Marte went 3 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 10-3. Marte scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. Marte scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 18-5. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 1:18 AM PT2:18 AM MT3:18 AM CT4:18 AM ET4:18 ET8:18 GMT16:18 1:18 AM MST3:18 AM EST2:18 AM CST3:48 AM VEN12:18 UAE2:18 AM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 6 with an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Ketel Marte went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Sea 57 219 25 62 14 3 2 17 24 43 8 4 .283 .351 .402
2016 Sea 119 437 55 113 21 2 1 33 18 84 11 5 .259 .287 .323
2017 Ari 73 223 30 58 11 2 5 18 29 37 3 1 .260 .345 .395
2018 Ari 153 520 68 135 26 12 14 59 54 79 6 1 .260 .332 .437
2019 Ari 23 92 10 22 4 1 4 16 4 21 2 0 .239 .268 .435
Career 425 1491 188 390 76 20 26 143 129 264 30 11 .262 .320 .392

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 4 17 4 7 0 2 1 2 0 5 0 0 .412 .412 .824
    WC 1 5 1 3 0 2 0 1 0 2 0 0 .600 .600 1.400
    LDS 3 12 3 4 0 0 1 1 0 3 0 0 .333 .333 .583
Career 4 17 4 7 0 2 1 2 0 5 0 0 .412 .412 .824


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Barcelona Open (ATP)
Second Round
(16) F. Auger-Alia6 79    
M. Jaziri3 67    
(7) D. Medvedev6 2 6   
A. Ramos-Vino3 6 1   
(15) L. Pouille3 1    
D. Ferrer6 6    
R. Carballes 64 6 6   
N. Kuhn77 4 2   
(11) G. Simon3 2    
M. McDonald6 6    
(1) R. Nadal67 6 6   
L. Mayer79 4 2   
(6) K. Khachanov2 64    
G. Pella6 77    
(13) G. Dimitrov6 64 6   
F. Verdasco2 77 3   
(12) P. Carreno Bu4 711 1   
B. Paire6 69 6   
(9) D. Shapovalov5 2    
C. Garin7 6    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
Y. Maden3 6 4   
P. Cuevas6 3 6   
Second Round
(6) J. Millman4 6 2   
A. Balazs6 2 6   
P. Herbert7 6    
M. Bachinger5 2    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
K. Flipkens1 0    
A. Bogdan6 1    
(4) D. Yastremska3 4    
K. Mladenovic6 6    
(5) A. Tomljanovi3 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
K. Kozlova6 1    
A. Potapova3 0    
Second Round
B. Strycova6 1 6   
S. Cirstea2 6 3   
(2) M. Buzarnescu6 4 5   
M. Gasparyan1 6 7   
L. Arruabarre6 6    
R. Peterson3 2    
P. Parmentier0 4    
E. Rybakina6 6    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
First Round
M. Minella2 4    
B. Bencic6 6    
D. Vekic6 7    
G. Gatto-Mont1 5    
V. Zvonareva5 4    
V. Azarenka7 6    
Q. Wang6 3 4   
S. Hsieh4 6 6   
(8) A. Kontaveit6 6    
C. Garcia4 3    
A. Pavlyuchen4 6 4   
J. Goerges6 2 0   
Second Round
(3) P. Kvitova6 6    
G. Minnen1 4