banner

MLB Baseball

#44
Nick Goody
ERA S K
6.94 0 12
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 7/6/1991 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Yankees (2012)


Latest News
May 3 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Goody was placed on the disabled list Thursday with elbow inflammation and manager Terry Francona said he will undergo an MRI on Friday.
Analysis: Goody has allowed eight runs and 10 hits over 3 2/3 innings in his last four apperances.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Nick Goody blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11 on Thursday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Nick Goody fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Tuesday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-4 on Sunday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Nick Goody fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Wednesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-3 on Tuesday. Goody struck out three, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Wednesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Thursday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Monday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.2 6 3 3 0 3 0 3 1.59 4.76
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 27 0 0 29.0 30 15 15 7 12 1 34 1.45 4.66
2017 Cle 1 2 0 - 0 56 0 0 54.2 39 20 17 7 20 2 72 1.08 2.80
2018 Cle 0 2 0 - 1 12 0 0 11.2 15 9 9 4 5 1 12 1.71 6.94
Career 1 4 0 - 1 102 0 0 101.0 90 47 44 18 40 4 121 1.29 3.92



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 108 94 89 91.3 54.55
Slider 90 84 79 81.9 45.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Minor League Baseball
International League
Memphis 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Durham 
ATP Scoreboard
Monday, Oct. 15
Intrum Stockholm Open (ATP)
 
European Open (ATP)
 
VTB Kremlin Cup (ATP/WTA)
First Round
L. Djere7 4 6   
A. Bedene5 6 6   
A. Mannarino 
E. Karlovskiy 
L. Rosol 
M. Berrettini 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, Oct. 15
BGL Luxembourg Open (WTA)
 
VTB Kremlin Cup (ATP/WTA)
First Round
A. Pavlyuchen     
A. Tomljanovi     
(8) A. Kontaveit 
A. Potapova 
A. Sasnovich 
M. Buzarnescu 
(5) A. Sevastova 
M. Rybarikova 
(6) D. Kasatkina 
L. Tsurenko 
Y. Putintseva 
I. Begu