MLB Baseball

#49
Adalberto Mejía
ERA S K
7.20 0 9
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 6/20/1993 Birthplace: Bonao, DR
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Giants (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 9-5 on Monday. Mejia struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Mejia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Monday. Mejia struck out two, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Mets 14-8 on Tuesday. Mejia struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Mejia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Friday. Mejia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Wednesday. Mejia struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Adalberto Mejia did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Mejia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 5 2 2 0 1 0 0 2.57 7.71
2017 Min 4 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 98.0 110 52 49 13 44 4 85 1.57 4.50
2018 Min 2 0 0 - 0 5 4 0 22.1 17 5 5 1 9 0 13 1.16 2.01
2019 Min 0 1 0 - 1 8 0 0 10.0 9 8 8 2 6 0 9 1.50 7.20
Career 6 8 0 - 1 35 25 0 132.2 141 67 64 16 60 4 107 1.52 4.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Min 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 35 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 92 95 90 93.1 46.46
Curveball 9 86 78 81.8 4.55
Slider 50 89 83 86.3 25.25
Changeup 47 83 78 81.1 23.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Tuesday, Apr. 23
Barcelona Open (ATP)
First Round
N. Kuhn77 4 6   
F. Delbonis63 6 2   
M. Jaziri63 6 6   
G. Andreozzi77 4 2   
D. Ferrer6 6    
M. Zverev3 1    
A. Ramos-Vino6 6    
C. Norrie2 2    
M. Klizan5 4    
C. Garin7 6    
G. Pella3 77 6   
J. Sousa6 61 2   
Second Round
(4) K. Nishikori7 6    
T. Fritz5 2    
(2) A. Zverev6 5 65   
N. Jarry3 7 77   
(14) F. Tiafoe4 3    
J. Munar6 6    
(3) D. Thiem6 6    
D. Schwartzma3 3    
(10) D. Goffin66 3    
J. Struff78 6    
(5) S. Tsitsipas6 6    
M. Fucsovics3 4    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
P. Herbert6 6    
E. Gerasimov3 2    
P. Gojowczyk7 6    
L. Harris5 4    
(6) J. Millman6 6    
M. Kecmanovic1 2    
A. Balazs6 6    
H. Hurkacz3 4    
R. Haase64 6 6   
T. Fabbiano77 3 2   
(5) L. Djere6 66 77   
E. Gulbis4 78 62   
M. Valkusz 
J. Sinner 
 
WTA Scoreboard
Tuesday, Apr. 23
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
S. Cirstea2 6 6   
I. Bara6 0 0   
(7) K. Siniakova6 2 4   
E. Rybakina3 6 6   
(2) M. Buzarnescu6 6    
J. Glushko4 4    
T. Babos6 6    
I. Jorovic4 4    
(1) C. Suarez Nav4 5    
L. Arruabarre6 7    
(9) V. Kuzmova7 5 4   
B. Strycova5 7 6   
(8) M. Sakkari3 4    
V. Kudermetov6 6    
C. Buyukakcay3 64    
S. Kuznetsova6 77    
P. Parmentier6 6    
E. Rodina1 1    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
First Round
E. Mertens68 5    
D. Kasatkina710 7    
(7) A. Sevastova6 4 6   
J. Ostapenko2 6 0   
S. Sorribes T3 4    
A. Petkovic6 6    
G. Minnen7 6    
D. Cibulkova5 3    
L. Tsurenko2 2    
L. Siegemund6 6    
(6) K. Bertens7 6    
A. Friedsam5 2