MLB Baseball

#27
Aaron Nola
ERA W-L K
3.62 12-5 216
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 6/4/1993 Birthplace: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 14 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 12-5, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Monday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Wednesday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 11-5 on Friday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 12-4, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Sunday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 12-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 11-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-1 on Wednesday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 10-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Thursday. Nola struck out three, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 10-2, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 9-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Sunday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 24 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Tuesday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Thursday. Nola struck out five, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Saturday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 8-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 8-3 on Sunday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 7-2, allowing four hits and three walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Tuesday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 6-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 6-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Monday. Nola struck out five, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 6-0, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4 on Wednesday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 5-0, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-7 on Thursday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 4-0, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Saturday. Nola struck out 12, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Monday. Nola struck out three, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-1 on Tuesday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Wednesday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Thursday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Saturday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 6.84 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Monday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed five runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-6 on Tuesday. Nola struck out three, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed six runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 9-8 on Wednesday. Nola struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Thursday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 6 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 77.2 74 31 31 11 19 1 68 1.20 3.59
2016 Phi 6 9 0 - 0 20 20 0 111.0 116 68 59 10 29 3 121 1.31 4.78
2017 Phi 12 11 0 - 0 27 27 0 168.0 154 67 66 18 49 2 184 1.21 3.54
2018 Phi 17 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 212.1 149 57 56 17 58 3 224 0.97 2.37
2019 Phi 12 5 0 - 0 32 32 0 191.2 162 81 77 24 74 3 216 1.23 3.62
Career 53 33 0 - 0 125 125 0 760.2 655 304 289 80 229 12 813 1.16 3.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 13 23 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 16 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2016 Phi 20 30 1 1 1 0 0 0 3 17 0 0 .033 .147 .067
2017 Phi 27 48 3 4 0 0 0 1 4 25 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2018 Phi 33 62 0 3 1 0 0 4 1 36 0 0 .048 .063 .065
2019 Phi 32 55 6 6 2 0 0 2 6 32 0 0 .109 .197 .145
Career 125 218 10 16 4 0 0 8 15 126 0 0 .073 .137 .092


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1452 96 88 92.8 46.27
Curveball 1100 82 74 79.1 35.05
Changeup 586 90 82 85.8 18.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NHL
Carolina   7:00pm
Tampa Bay  
Teams Score Time
Interleague
Seattle   7:05pm
Pittsburgh  
San Francisco   7:10pm
Boston  
Tampa Bay   10:10pm
Los Angeles  
American League
Los Angeles   6:35pm
New York  
Toronto   7:05pm
Baltimore  
Detroit   7:10pm
Cleveland  
Chicago   7:40pm
Minnesota  
Texas   8:10pm
Houston  
Kansas City   10:07pm
Oakland  
National League
Philadelphia   7:20pm
Atlanta  
San Diego   7:40pm
Milwaukee  
Washington   7:45pm
St. Louis  
Cincinnati   8:05pm
Chicago  
New York   8:40pm
Colorado  
Miami   9:40pm
Arizona  
Teams Score Time
Ottawa 1 06:37 1st
Toronto 0
Buffalo   7:00pm
Columbus  
Carolina   7:00pm
Tampa Bay  
Philadelphia   7:00pm
New York  
Chicago   7:30pm
Detroit  
Dallas   8:00pm
Minnesota  
Vegas   9:00pm
Colorado  
Anaheim   10:00pm
San Jose  
Edmonton   10:00pm
Vancouver  
Los Angeles   10:00pm
Arizona  
Arizona   10:30pm
Los Angeles  
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT LAS VEGAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 19 Martin Truex Jr 24
2 4 Kevin Harvick 3
3 2 Brad Keselowski 18
4 9 Chase Elliott 8
5 12 Ryan Blaney 23
6 88 Alex Bowman 19
7 24 William Byron 14
8 42 Kyle Larson 15
9 22 Joey Logano 22
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT LAS VEGAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 2 Tyler Reddick 4
2 20 Christopher Bell 2
3 19 Brandon Jones 6
4 00 Cole Custer 1
5 7 Justin Allgaier 3
6 9 Noah Gragson 36
7 08 Gray Gaulding 16
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 13
9 18 Riley Herbst 15
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT LAS VEGAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 16 Austin Hill 7
2 45 Ross Chastain 2
3 51 Christian Eckes 1
4 2 Sheldon Creed 6
5 4 Todd Gilliland 3
6 30 Brennan Poole 18
7 24 Brett Moffitt 4
8 99 Ben Rhodes 13
9 18 Harrison Burton 9