MLB Baseball

#9
Brandon Nimmo
AVG HR RBI
.209 3 8
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 206
Position: LFBorn: 3/27/1993 Birthplace: Cheyenne, Wyoming
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. He's now batting .203 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Nimmo is not in the lineup Wednesday against the Phillies after leaving Tuesday's game because of a left oblique twinge.
Analysis: Nimmo is batting .209 with three homers, eight RBIs and 14 runs scored in 21 games.
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 5 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. Nimmo scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .215 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-2. He's now batting .228 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Nimmo left Tuesday's loss to the Phillies due to a stiff neck but returned to the lineup Saturday at St. Louis.
Analysis: Nimmo is batting .241 with three homers and eight RBIs.
Apr. 15 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6. Nimmo scored twice. He's now batting .241 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 2 for 5 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-7. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 6-2. Nimmo scored twice. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 6-3. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Minnesota Twins 9-6. Nimmo scored twice. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Minnesota Twins 14-8. Nimmo scored twice. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 12-9. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0. He's now batting .087 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 6-4. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 6-5. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 2 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 7-3. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 6-5. Nimmo scored once. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 11-8. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Brandon Nimmo went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM 32 73 12 20 1 0 1 6 6 20 0 0 .274 .338 .329
2017 NYM 69 177 26 46 11 1 5 21 33 60 2 0 .260 .379 .418
2018 NYM 140 433 77 114 28 8 17 47 80 140 9 6 .263 .404 .483
2019 NYM 21 67 14 14 3 0 3 8 12 31 1 0 .209 .346 .388
Career 262 750 129 194 43 9 26 82 131 251 12 6 .259 .387 .444


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Barcelona Open (ATP)
Second Round
(16) F. Auger-Alia6 79    
M. Jaziri3 67    
(7) D. Medvedev6 2 6   
A. Ramos-Vino3 6 1   
(15) L. Pouille3 1    
D. Ferrer6 6    
R. Carballes 64 6 6   
N. Kuhn77 4 2   
(11) G. Simon3 2    
M. McDonald6 6    
(1) R. Nadal67 6 6   
L. Mayer79 4 2   
(6) K. Khachanov2 64    
G. Pella6 77    
(13) G. Dimitrov6 64 6   
F. Verdasco2 77 3   
(12) P. Carreno Bu4 711 1   
B. Paire6 69 6   
(9) D. Shapovalov5 2    
C. Garin7 6    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
Y. Maden3 6 4   
P. Cuevas6 3 6   
Second Round
(6) J. Millman4 6 2   
A. Balazs6 2 6   
P. Herbert7 6    
M. Bachinger5 2    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
K. Flipkens1 0    
A. Bogdan6 1    
(4) D. Yastremska3 4    
K. Mladenovic6 6    
(5) A. Tomljanovi3 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
K. Kozlova6 1    
A. Potapova3 0    
Second Round
B. Strycova6 1 6   
S. Cirstea2 6 3   
(2) M. Buzarnescu6 4 5   
M. Gasparyan1 6 7   
L. Arruabarre6 6    
R. Peterson3 2    
P. Parmentier0 4    
E. Rybakina6 6    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
First Round
M. Minella2 4    
B. Bencic6 6    
D. Vekic6 7    
G. Gatto-Mont1 5    
V. Zvonareva5 4    
V. Azarenka7 6    
Q. Wang6 3 4   
S. Hsieh4 6 6   
(8) A. Kontaveit6 6    
C. Garcia4 3    
A. Pavlyuchen4 6 4   
J. Goerges6 2 0   
Second Round
(3) P. Kvitova6 6    
G. Minnen1 4