MLB Baseball

#21
Kyle Freeland
ERA W-L K
6.73 3-11 79
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 201
Position: SPBorn: 5/14/1993 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 26 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Thursday. Freeland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.73 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Saturday. Freeland struck out one, ending the game with a 6.84 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Kyle Freeland has been placed on the injured list with a strained groin.
Analysis: Freeland was injured during his start Tuesday night but could return in early September. He's 1-5 with a 6.75 in eight starts since being recalled from his demotion to the minors.
Aug. 21 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 3-11, allowing five runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out two, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Wednesday. Freeland struck out six, ending the game with a 7.09 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 3-10, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 7-1 on Friday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 7.06 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 3-9, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Sunday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 7.24 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 31 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 2-9, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Tuesday. Freeland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.48 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 2-8, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Wednesday. Freeland struck out four, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 2-7, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Yankees 8-2 on Friday. Freeland struck out six, ending the game with a 7.62 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 14 12:15 AM PT1:15 AM MT2:15 AM CT3:15 AM ET3:15 ET7:15 GMT15:15 12:15 AM MST2:15 AM EST1:15 AM CST2:45 AM VEN11:15 UAE2:15 AM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed five runs on nine hits in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 17-9 on Saturday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 7.39 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed five runs on seven hits in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-10 on Thursday. Freeland struck out one, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 2-6, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Saturday. Freeland struck out two, ending the game with a 6.71 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Sunday. Freeland struck out two, ending the game with a 6.02 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed five runs - three earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Thursday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 2-5, allowing eight runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Saturday. Freeland struck out one, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Monday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Freeland (blister) came off the injured list to start Monday against the Brewers.
Analysis: Freeland will wind up missing only one start after leaving a scoreless outing against the Phillies on April 18 after six innings. The 17-game winner in 2018 is 2-3 with a 4.23 ERA through five starts this season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 2-3, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Thursday. Freeland struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Freeland, who developed a blister on his left middle finger during Saturday's start, is expected to take his next turn in the Rockies' rotation.
Analysis: Manager Bud Black told reporters on Sunday that the left-hander is still slated to pitch Friday against the Phillies. Since winning his season debut on March 28, Freeland is 0-3 with a 7.36 ERA and a 1.91 WHIP in three starts.
Apr. 13 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Saturday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Monday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Thursday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Col 11 11 0 - 0 33 28 0 156.0 169 78 71 17 63 4 107 1.49 4.10
2018 Col 17 7 0 - 0 33 33 0 202.1 182 64 64 17 70 2 173 1.25 2.85
2019 Col 3 11 0 - 0 22 22 0 104.1 126 85 78 25 39 3 79 1.58 6.73
Career 31 29 0 - 0 88 83 0 462.2 477 227 213 59 172 9 359 1.40 4.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col 35 52 3 8 1 0 1 2 1 30 0 0 .154 .170 .231
2018 Col 33 65 5 6 2 0 0 2 2 40 0 0 .092 .119 .123
2019 Col 22 23 1 2 0 0 0 0 3 15 0 0 .087 .192 .087
Career 90 140 9 16 3 0 1 4 6 85 0 0 .114 .151 .157

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 928 95 85 91.9 52.13
Curveball 88 84 78 81 4.94
Slider 567 91 80 86.6 31.85
Changeup 197 89 81 86.5 11.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NCAA FB
NC State   12:00pm
Boston College  
Duke   3:30pm
Virginia  
North Carolina   3:30pm
Virginia Tech  
NHL
Carolina 2 00:00 2nd
Anaheim 4
Teams Score Time
Pittsburgh 27 F
Syracuse 20
Ohio State 52 F
Northwestern 3
Auburn   12:00pm
Arkansas  
Clemson   12:00pm
Louisville  
Florida   12:00pm
South Carolina  
Georgia Tech   12:00pm
Miami  
NC State   12:00pm
Boston College  
Purdue   12:00pm
Iowa  
West Virginia   12:00pm
Oklahoma  
Wisconsin   12:00pm
Illinois  
Duke   3:30pm
Virginia  
LSU   3:30pm
Mississippi State  
Minnesota   3:30pm
Rutgers  
North Carolina   3:30pm
Virginia Tech  
Oregon   3:30pm
Washington  
Temple   3:30pm
SMU  
Tulsa   3:30pm
Cincinnati  
UL Monroe   3:30pm
Appalachian State  
Baylor   4:00pm
Oklahoma State  
Missouri   4:00pm
Vanderbilt  
Arizona State   6:00pm
Utah  
Kentucky   6:00pm
Georgia  
Kansas   7:00pm
Texas  
Florida State   7:30pm
Wake Forest  
Michigan   7:30pm
Penn State  
Tennessee   9:00pm
Alabama  
Boise State   10:15pm
BYU  
Teams Score Time
American League
Houston 1 9th
New York 4
New York   8:08pm
Houston  
Teams Score Time
Washington 112 F
Philadelphia 93
Toronto 123 F
Brooklyn 107
Houston 144 F
Miami 133
New Orleans 117 F
New York 116
Memphis 91 F
San Antonio 104
Los Angeles 55 00:00 Half
Golden State 71
Teams Score Time
Arizona   Sun 1:00pm
New York  
Houston   Sun 1:00pm
Indianapolis  
Jacksonville   Sun 1:00pm
Cincinnati  
Los Angeles   Sun 1:00pm
Atlanta  
Miami   Sun 1:00pm
Buffalo  
Minnesota   Sun 1:00pm
Detroit  
Oakland   Sun 1:00pm
Green Bay  
San Francisco   Sun 1:00pm
Washington  
Los Angeles   Sun 4:05pm
Tennessee  
Baltimore   Sun 4:25pm
Seattle  
New Orleans   Sun 4:25pm
Chicago  
Philadelphia   Sun 8:20pm
Dallas  
New England   Mon 8:15pm
New York  
Teams Score Time
Colorado 5 F/OT
Florida 4
Dallas 2 F
Pittsburgh 4
New York 2 F
Washington 5
Columbus 2 F/OT
Chicago 3
Detroit 1 F
Edmonton 2
Carolina 2 00:00 2nd
Anaheim 4
Vancouver   1:00pm
New Jersey  
Montreal   3:00pm
St. Louis  
Boston   7:00pm
Toronto  
Colorado   7:00pm
Tampa Bay  
Dallas   7:00pm
Philadelphia  
New York   7:00pm
Columbus  
Ottawa   7:00pm
Arizona  
Vegas   7:00pm
Pittsburgh  
Florida   8:00pm
Nashville  
Calgary   10:00pm
Los Angeles  
Buffalo   10:30pm
San Jose  
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT TALLADEGA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 12 Ryan Blaney 9
2 6 Ryan Newman 13
3 11 Denny Hamlin 40
4 10 Aric Almirola 5
5 34 Michael McDowell 22
6 3 Austin Dillon 20
7 32 Corey Lajoie 33
8 9 Chase Elliott 1
9 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr 7
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT DOVER
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 00 Cole Custer 3
2 7 Justin Allgaier 8
3 22 Austin Cindric 2
4 11 Justin Haley 11
5 98 Chase Briscoe 1
6 1 Michael Annett 16
7 9 Noah Gragson 7
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 17
9 8 Zane Smith 10
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT TALLADEGA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Spencer Boyd 25
2 4 Todd Gilliland 6
3 51 Riley Herbst 7
4 24 Brett Moffitt 8
5 52 Stewart Friesen 10
6 16 Austin Hill 13
7 17 Tyler Ankrum 2
8 88 Matt Crafton 1
9 2 Sheldon Creed 5