MLB Baseball

#51
Ken Giles
ERA S K
1.47 9 28
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 9/20/1990 Birthplace: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Phillies (2011)


Latest News
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Ken Giles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Tuesday. Giles struck out two, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Ken Giles recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Giles struck out one, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Ken Giles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Tuesday. Giles struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Ken Giles recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Giles struck out three, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Ken Giles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Giles struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Ken Giles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Giles struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Ken Giles improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Friday. Giles struck out two, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Ken Giles recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Sunday. Giles struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Ken Giles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Friday. Giles struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Ken Giles recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Thursday. Giles struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Ken Giles recorded his fifth save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Giles struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Ken Giles recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Giles struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Ken Giles fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Thursday. Giles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Ken Giles recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Tuesday. Giles struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Ken Giles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Sunday. Giles struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Ken Giles recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Giles struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Ken Giles allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Giles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Ken Giles recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. Giles struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Ken Giles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Thursday. Giles struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Phi 3 1 1 - 1 44 0 0 45.2 25 7 6 1 11 1 64 0.79 1.18
2015 Phi 6 3 15 - 20 69 0 0 70.0 59 23 14 2 25 2 87 1.20 1.80
2016 Hou 2 5 15 - 20 69 0 0 65.2 60 32 30 8 25 1 102 1.29 4.11
2017 Hou 1 3 34 - 38 63 0 0 62.2 44 16 16 4 21 0 83 1.04 2.30
2018 Hou 0 2 12 - 12 34 0 0 30.2 36 17 17 2 3 0 31 1.27 4.99
2018 Tor 0 1 14 - 14 21 0 0 19.2 18 11 9 4 4 0 22 1.12 4.12
2018 Tot 0 3 26 - 26 55 0 0 50.1 54 28 26 6 7 0 53 1.21 4.65
2019 Tor 1 1 9 - 10 19 0 0 18.1 13 3 3 1 5 1 28 0.98 1.47
Career 13 16 100 - 115 319 0 0 312.2 255 109 95 22 94 5 417 1.12 2.73


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Hou Total 0 2 2 - 3 7 0 0 7.2 12 10 10 3 5 1 10 11.74
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 2 6.00
    LCS 0 1 1 - 2 3 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 3 1 5 9.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 4 5 5 1 2 0 3 27.00
Career 0 2 2 - 3 7 0 0 7.2 12 10 10 3 5 1 10 11.74


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 143 100 94 97.1 51.44
Slider 135 90 84 86.7 48.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NBA Scoreboard
Milwaukee 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 MST5:00 CST6:00 EST3:00 UAE (+1)01:0019:00 ET6:00 CT22:00
Preview
Toronto 
NHL Scoreboard
St. Louis 12:00 PT1:00 MT2:00 CT3:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 MST1:00 CST2:00 EST23:00 UAE15:00 ET16:00 BRT
Preview
San Jose 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET11:05 MT1:05 ET6:05 GMT2:05 北京时间
Toledo 
Columbus 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET11:05 MT1:05 ET6:05 GMT2:05 北京时间
Syracuse 
Louisville 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET11:05 MT1:05 ET6:05 GMT2:05 北京时间
Buffalo 
Gwinnett 10:05 PT11:05 MT12:05 CT1:05 ET11:05 MT1:05 ET6:05 GMT2:05 北京时间
Pawtucket 
Norfolk 10:35 PT11:35 MT12:35 CT1:35 ET11:35 MT1:35 ET6:35 GMT2:35 北京时间
Indianapolis 
Lehigh Valley 11:05 PT12:05 MT1:05 CT2:05 ET12:05 MT2:05 ET7:05 GMT3:05 北京时间
Charlotte 
Rochester 2:05 PT3:05 MT4:05 CT5:05 ET3:05 MT5:05 ET10:05 GMT6:05 北京时间
Durham 
ATP Scoreboard
Sunday, May 19
Internazionali BNL d'Ital (ATP/WTA)
Final
(1) N. Djokovic0 6 1   
(2) R. Nadal6 4 6   
 
Geneva Open (ATP)
First Round
E. Gulbis6 79    
Y. Nishioka2 67    
M. Zverev4 4    
J. Londero6 6    
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
First Round
J. Millman6 6    
P. Andujar1 3    
(5) D. Lajovic64 4    
J. Tsonga77 6    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Sunday, May 19
Internazionali BNL d'Ital (ATP/WTA)
Final
(4) K. Pliskova6 6    
J. Konta3 4    
 
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
First Round
(3) Q. Wang6 6    
J. Brady4 3    
M. Linette77 1 3   
R. Peterson60 6 6   
F. Ferro6 6    
L. Kumkhum3 1    
(7) S. Zheng77 77    
H. Tan64 65    
(2) A. Sabalenka6 6    
L. Zhu0 1    
A. Hesse 
Y. Wang 
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
First Round
(7) E. Rodina63 3    
M. Brengle77 6    
(1) Y. Putintseva6 3    
D. Jakupovic2 0    
S. Sorribes T711 3    
V. Lapko69 1