MLB Baseball

#20
Tyler Glasnow
ERA W-L K
1.78 6-1 76
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-8 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 8/23/1993 Birthplace: Newhall, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 10 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits in 2.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Thursday. Glasnow struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 4 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 6-2 on Friday. Glasnow struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow walked two and didn't allow a hit in 4.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Friday. Glasnow struck out four, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Glasnow struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.92 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Saturday. Glasnow struck out five, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Sunday. Glasnow struck out five, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Glasnow (right forearm strain) will start Sunday against the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Glasnow was having an All Star-caliber season before going down in mid-May, compiling a 6-1 record and a 1.86 ERA in eight starts.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 6-0, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-0 on Friday. Glasnow struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 5-0, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Glasnow struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Glasnow struck out five, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Glasnow struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 3-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Wednesday. Glasnow struck out 11, ending the game with a 0.53 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Friday. Glasnow struck out six, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 1-0, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Glasnow struck out four, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 0 2 0 - 0 7 4 0 23.1 22 13 11 2 13 0 24 1.50 4.24
2017 Pit 2 7 0 - 0 15 13 0 62.0 81 61 53 13 44 2 56 2.02 7.69
2018 Pit 1 2 0 - 0 34 0 0 56.0 47 28 27 5 34 2 72 1.45 4.34
2018 TB 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 55.2 42 27 26 10 19 1 64 1.10 4.20
2018 Tot 2 7 0 - 0 45 11 0 111.2 89 55 53 15 53 3 136 1.27 4.27
2019 TB 6 1 0 - 0 12 12 0 60.2 40 13 12 4 14 0 76 0.89 1.78
Career 10 17 0 - 0 79 40 0 257.2 232 142 129 34 124 5 292 1.38 4.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 7 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2017 Pit 18 17 1 5 0 0 0 3 4 7 0 0 .294 .455 .294
2018 Pit 34 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 45 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 TB 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 82 29 1 6 0 0 0 3 4 15 0 0 .207 .324 .207

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 9 6 6 1 3 0 8 7.71
    LDS 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 9 6 6 1 3 0 8 7.71
Career 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 9 6 6 1 3 0 8 7.71


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 607 100 93 97 67.22
Curveball 264 87 79 83.5 29.24
Changeup 32 95 90 92.7 3.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
NCAA FB
NC State 24 F
Boston College 45
Duke 14 F
Virginia 48
North Carolina 41 F/OT
Virginia Tech 43
Teams Score Time
Auburn 51 F
Arkansas 10
Clemson 45 F
Louisville 10
Florida 38 F
South Carolina 27
Georgia Tech 28 F/OT
Miami 21
NC State 24 F
Boston College 45
Purdue 20 F
Iowa 26
West Virginia 14 F
Oklahoma 52
Wisconsin 23 F
Illinois 24
Duke 14 F
Virginia 48
LSU 36 F
Mississippi State 7
Minnesota 42 F
Rutgers 7
North Carolina 41 F/OT
Virginia Tech 43
Oregon 35 F
Washington 31
Temple 21 F
SMU 45
Tulsa 13 F
Cincinnati 24
UL Monroe 7 F
Appalachian State 52
Baylor 45 F
Oklahoma State 27
Missouri 14 F
Vanderbilt 21
Arizona State 3 05:43 3rd
Utah 14
Kentucky 0 14:51 4th
Georgia 14
Kansas 17 01:37 2nd
Texas 21
Florida State 0 13:27 2nd
Wake Forest 9
Michigan 0 14:56 2nd
Penn State 14
Tennessee   9:00pm
Alabama  
Boise State   10:15pm
BYU  
Teams Score Time
American League
New York 0 1st
Houston 3
Teams Score Time
Arizona   Sun 1:00pm
New York  
Houston   Sun 1:00pm
Indianapolis  
Jacksonville   Sun 1:00pm
Cincinnati  
Los Angeles   Sun 1:00pm
Atlanta  
Miami   Sun 1:00pm
Buffalo  
Minnesota   Sun 1:00pm
Detroit  
Oakland   Sun 1:00pm
Green Bay  
San Francisco   Sun 1:00pm
Washington  
Los Angeles   Sun 4:05pm
Tennessee  
Baltimore   Sun 4:25pm
Seattle  
New Orleans   Sun 4:25pm
Chicago  
Philadelphia   Sun 8:20pm
Dallas  
New England   Mon 8:15pm
New York  
Teams Score Time
Vancouver 0 F
New Jersey 1
Montreal 5 F
St. Louis 2
Boston 1 08:36 2nd
Toronto 2
Colorado 4 08:13 2nd
Tampa Bay 1
Dallas 2 09:44 2nd
Philadelphia 1
New York 2 04:12 2nd
Columbus 1
Ottawa 0 11:54 2nd
Arizona 2
Vegas 1 04:35 2nd
Pittsburgh 0
Florida 0 07:57 1st
Nashville 0
Calgary   10:00pm
Los Angeles  
Buffalo   10:30pm
San Jose  
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT TALLADEGA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 12 Ryan Blaney 9
2 6 Ryan Newman 13
3 11 Denny Hamlin 40
4 10 Aric Almirola 5
5 34 Michael McDowell 22
6 3 Austin Dillon 20
7 32 Corey Lajoie 33
8 9 Chase Elliott 1
9 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr 7
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT KANSAS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 19 Brandon Jones 2
2 2 Tyler Reddick 4
3 98 Chase Briscoe 11
4 1 Michael Annett 38
5 7 Justin Allgaier 7
6 51 Jeremy Clements 6
7 11 Justin Haley 12
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 15
9 39 Ryan Sieg 13
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT TALLADEGA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Spencer Boyd 25
2 4 Todd Gilliland 6
3 51 Riley Herbst 7
4 24 Brett Moffitt 8
5 52 Stewart Friesen 10
6 16 Austin Hill 13
7 17 Tyler Ankrum 2
8 88 Matt Crafton 1
9 2 Sheldon Creed 5