MLB Baseball

#55
Robert Stephenson
ERA W-L K
3.41 2-1 39
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/24/1993 Birthplace: Martinez, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
June 23 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-6 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed three runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Robert Stephenson fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit without recording an out, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Wednesday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 8 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 2 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST12:32 PM CST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 1-0 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Sunday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Robert Stephenson improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Monday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Robert Stephenson improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cin 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 37.0 41 26 25 9 19 1 31 1.62 6.08
2017 Cin 5 6 1 - 1 25 11 0 84.2 81 52 44 12 53 3 86 1.58 4.68
2018 Cin 0 2 0 - 0 4 3 0 11.2 17 12 12 2 12 3 11 2.49 9.26
2019 Cin 2 1 0 - 0 24 0 0 29.0 18 12 11 2 11 2 39 1.00 3.41
Career 9 12 1 - 1 61 22 0 162.1 157 102 92 25 95 9 167 1.55 5.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cin 8 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cin 26 23 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .043 .043 .043
2018 Cin 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2019 Cin 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 62 36 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 22 0 0 .028 .054 .028


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 153 97 92 94.4 34.54
Slider 265 88 79 84.2 59.82
Changeup 25 89 85 86.8 5.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Teams Score Time
Interleague
Pittsburgh   2:10pm
Houston  
Seattle   2:10pm
Milwaukee  
American League
Tampa Bay   1:10pm
Minnesota  
Texas   1:10pm
Detroit  
Oakland   10:07pm
Los Angeles  
National League
New York   1:05pm
Philadelphia  
Atlanta   2:20pm
Chicago  
Washington   7:10pm
Miami  
Los Angeles   8:40pm
Colorado  
Arizona   9:45pm
San Francisco  
Travelers Championship
Pos Name Score Thru
1 Chez Reavie -17 F
2 Keegan Bradley -13 F
2 Zack Sucher -13 F
4 Vaughn Taylor -12 F
5 Joaquin Niemann -11 F
5 Kevin Tway -11 F
5 Paul Casey -11 F
8 Brian Harman -10 F
8 Abraham Ancer -10 F
NASCAR XFINITY SERIES AT IOWA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 20 Christopher Bell 2
2 00 Cole Custer 1
3 7 Justin Allgaier 14
4 18 Harrison Burton 10
5 8 Zane Smith 3
6 9 Noah Gragson 4
7 98 Chase Briscoe 9
8 23 John Hunter Nemechek 6
9 1 Michael Annett 12
NASCAR GANDER OUTDOORS TRUCK SERIES AT ST. LOUIS
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 15 Ross Chastain 7
2 4 Todd Gilliland 11
3 52 Stewart Friesen 4
4 46 Chandler Smith 25
5 24 Brett Moffitt 5
6 98 Grant Enfinger 2
7 2 Sheldon Creed 12
8 99 Ben Rhodes 6
9 88 Matt Crafton 3
MONSTER ENERGY NASCAR CUP SERIES AT SONOMA
Pos # Name Start Pos
1 19 Martin Truex Jr 8
2 18 Kyle Busch 7
3 12 Ryan Blaney 9
4 95 Matt Dibenedetto 19
5 11 Denny Hamlin 6
6 4 Kevin Harvick 23
7 6 Ryan Newman 21
8 20 Erik Jones 32
9 10 Aric Almirola 15