MLB Baseball

#50
Mookie Betts
AVG HR RBI
.250 4 11
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-9 / 175
Position: RFBorn: 10/7/1992 Birthplace: Nashville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 25 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 7-3. Betts scored once. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 11-4. Betts scored twice. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .239 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .244 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. Betts scored once. He's now batting .244 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. Betts scored twice. He's now batting .216 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 8-0. He's now batting .212 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST12:26 PM CST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 0 for 3 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. Betts scored once. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. He's now batting .232 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 0 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. Betts added a stolen base. He's now batting .226 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. Betts scored twice. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He's now batting .255 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 15-8. Betts scored twice. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. Betts scored once. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Mookie Betts went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. Betts scored twice. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 1-0. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 0 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-8. Betts scored twice. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Betts scored once. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 1 for 5 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Mookie Betts went 3 for 5 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4. Betts scored once. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bos 52 189 34 55 12 1 5 18 21 31 7 3 .291 .368 .444
2015 Bos 145 597 92 174 42 8 18 77 46 82 21 6 .291 .341 .479
2016 Bos 158 672 122 214 42 5 31 113 49 80 26 4 .318 .363 .534
2017 Bos 153 628 101 166 46 2 24 102 77 79 26 3 .264 .344 .459
2018 Bos 136 520 129 180 47 5 32 80 81 91 30 6 .346 .438 .640
2019 Bos 25 92 18 23 5 0 4 11 16 18 1 0 .250 .364 .435
Career 669 2698 496 812 194 21 114 401 290 381 111 22 .301 .369 .515

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos Total 3 10 1 2 1 0 0 0 2 1 0 0 .200 .333 .300
    LDS 3 10 1 2 1 0 0 0 2 1 0 0 .200 .333 .300
2017 Bos Total 4 16 2 5 2 0 0 0 1 4 1 0 .313 .353 .438
    LDS 4 16 2 5 2 0 0 0 1 4 1 0 .313 .353 .438
2018 Bos Total 14 62 13 13 4 0 1 4 7 12 1 0 .210 .300 .323
    LDS 4 16 3 3 1 0 0 2 3 4 0 0 .188 .316 .250
    LCS 5 23 5 5 2 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .217 .280 .304
    WS 5 23 5 5 1 0 1 1 3 6 1 0 .217 .308 .391
Career 21 88 16 20 7 0 1 4 10 17 2 0 .227 .313 .341


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Thursday, Apr. 25
Barcelona Open (ATP)
Third Round
(4) K. Nishikori6 6    
(16) F. Auger-Alia1 3    
(7) D. Medvedev6 6    
M. McDonald3 2    
(3) D. Thiem7 6    
J. Munar5 1    
(13) G. Dimitrov6 4 62   
N. Jarry2 6 77   
(1) R. Nadal6 6    
D. Ferrer3 3    
R. Carballes 6 77    
C. Garin4 62    
(5) S. Tsitsipas4 6 2   
J. Struff6 3 6   
B. Paire5 3    
G. Pella7 6    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
Second Round
(8) R. Albot5 4    
F. Krajinovic7 6    
A. Bedene68 2    
M. Berrettini710 6    
(2) B. Coric6 4 6   
R. Haase3 6 4   
(1) M. Cilic7 66 63   
P. Cuevas5 78 77   
(4) N. Basilashvi6 0 6   
P. Gojowczyk3 6 3   
(5) L. Djere6 6    
J. Sinner3 1    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Thursday, Apr. 25
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
Second Round
S. Kuznetsova4 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
(6) P. Martic4 7 6   
A. Bogdan6 5 3   
K. Kozlova1 2    
K. Mladenovic6 6    
V. Kudermetov6 77    
T. Babos0 64    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
Second Round
(7) A. Sevastova6 6    
L. Siegemund4 3    
(1) N. Osaka6 6    
S. Hsieh4 3    
D. Kasatkina1 5    
D. Vekic6 7    
(6) K. Bertens4 6 6   
B. Bencic6 3 4   
(8) A. Kontaveit6 6    
A. Pavlyuchen3 2    
(5) A. Kerber6 6    
A. Petkovic2 4    
(4) K. Pliskova6 3 4   
V. Azarenka4 6 6