MLB Baseball

#1
Kevin Pillar
AVG HR RBI
.195 4 15
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: CFBorn: 1/4/1989 Birthplace: West Hills, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 32nd Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 24 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He's now batting .200 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .195 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .192 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 2 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .189 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He's now batting .167 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Washington Nationals 4-2. He's now batting .174 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 9-6. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .185 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Washington Nationals 7-3. Pillar scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .180 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 2 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-0. He's now batting .155 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .161 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 7 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .151 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .140 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 3 with a double and four RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 7-2. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .128 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 6-5. Pillar stole a base. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He's now batting .094 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. Pillar scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .080 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .048 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He's now batting .059 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 0 with an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .063 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .063 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Detroit Tigers 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tor 36 102 11 21 4 0 3 13 4 29 0 1 .206 .250 .333
2014 Tor 53 116 19 31 9 0 2 7 4 28 1 2 .267 .295 .397
2015 Tor 159 586 76 163 31 2 12 56 28 85 25 4 .278 .314 .399
2016 Tor 146 548 59 146 35 2 7 53 24 90 14 6 .266 .303 .376
2017 Tor 154 587 72 150 37 1 16 42 33 95 15 6 .256 .300 .404
2018 Tor 142 512 65 129 40 2 15 59 18 98 14 3 .252 .282 .426
2019 Tor 5 16 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .063 .059 .063
2019 SF 19 66 11 15 2 0 4 14 1 13 3 0 .227 .243 .439
2019 Tot 24 82 12 16 2 0 4 15 1 16 3 0 .195 .207 .366
Career 714 2533 314 656 158 7 59 245 112 441 72 22 .259 .295 .397

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tor Total 11 42 6 12 5 0 1 6 3 8 2 1 .286 .333 .476
    LDS 5 21 3 7 2 0 1 4 0 5 0 1 .333 .333 .571
    LCS 6 21 3 5 3 0 0 2 3 3 2 0 .238 .333 .381
2016 Tor Total 9 32 1 3 1 0 1 2 2 6 1 0 .094 .143 .219
    WC 1 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    LDS 3 12 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .083 .154 .333
    LCS 5 16 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 4 1 0 .063 .111 .063
Career 20 74 7 15 6 0 2 8 5 14 3 1 .203 .250 .365


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

ATP Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Barcelona Open (ATP)
Second Round
(16) F. Auger-Alia6 79    
M. Jaziri3 67    
(7) D. Medvedev6 2 6   
A. Ramos-Vino3 6 1   
(15) L. Pouille3 1    
D. Ferrer6 6    
R. Carballes 64 6 6   
N. Kuhn77 4 2   
(11) G. Simon3 2    
M. McDonald6 6    
(1) R. Nadal67 6 6   
L. Mayer79 4 2   
(6) K. Khachanov2 64    
G. Pella6 77    
(13) G. Dimitrov6 64 6   
F. Verdasco2 77 3   
(12) P. Carreno Bu4 711 1   
B. Paire6 69 6   
(9) D. Shapovalov5 2    
C. Garin7 6    
 
Gazprom Hungarian Open (ATP)
First Round
Y. Maden3 6 4   
P. Cuevas6 3 6   
Second Round
(6) J. Millman4 6 2   
A. Balazs6 2 6   
P. Herbert7 6    
M. Bachinger5 2    
 
WTA Scoreboard
Wednesday, Apr. 24
Istanbul Cup (WTA)
First Round
K. Flipkens1 0    
A. Bogdan6 1    
(4) D. Yastremska3 4    
K. Mladenovic6 6    
(5) A. Tomljanovi3 3    
M. Vondrousov6 6    
K. Kozlova6 1    
A. Potapova3 0    
Second Round
B. Strycova6 1 6   
S. Cirstea2 6 3   
(2) M. Buzarnescu6 4 5   
M. Gasparyan1 6 7   
L. Arruabarre6 6    
R. Peterson3 2    
P. Parmentier0 4    
E. Rybakina6 6    
 
Porsche Tennis Grand Prix (WTA)
First Round
M. Minella2 4    
B. Bencic6 6    
D. Vekic6 7    
G. Gatto-Mont1 5    
V. Zvonareva5 4    
V. Azarenka7 6    
Q. Wang6 3 4   
S. Hsieh4 6 6   
(8) A. Kontaveit6 6    
C. Garcia4 3    
A. Pavlyuchen4 6 4   
J. Goerges6 2 0   
Second Round
(3) P. Kvitova6 6    
G. Minnen1 4