MLB Baseball

#32
Matt Barnes
ERA S K
1.42 3 35
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 209
Position: RPBorn: 6/17/1990 Birthplace: Danbury, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
May 19 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Sunday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Matt Barnes blew his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out five, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Thursday. Barnes struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Matt Barnes recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Monday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out three, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Matt Barnes blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Sunday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Matt Barnes improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Barnes struck out three, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Sunday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Sunday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Matt Barnes improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Matt Barnes recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.0 11 4 4 1 2 0 8 1.44 4.00
2015 Bos 3 4 0 - 0 32 2 0 43.0 56 28 26 9 15 0 39 1.65 5.44
2016 Bos 4 3 1 - 2 62 0 0 66.2 62 32 30 6 31 1 71 1.40 4.05
2017 Bos 7 3 1 - 3 70 0 0 69.2 57 31 30 7 28 0 83 1.22 3.88
2018 Bos 6 4 0 - 3 62 0 0 61.2 47 25 25 5 31 1 96 1.26 3.65
2019 Bos 2 0 3 - 6 18 0 0 19.0 10 3 3 2 4 0 35 0.74 1.42
Career 22 14 5 - 14 249 2 0 269.0 243 123 118 30 111 2 332 1.32 3.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Bos 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 249 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2018 Bos Total 2 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.2 3 1 1 1 6 0 9 1.04
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 1 1 1 1 4 0 4 2.08
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
Career 2 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 6 2 1 1 6 0 10 0.87


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 131 98 93 96 41.72
Curveball 175 88 81 84.9 55.73
Changeup 8 88 85 87 2.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

NHL Scoreboard
Tuesday, May 21
San Jose 5:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET21:00 BRT
Preview
St. Louis 
Minor League Baseball
International League
Pawtucket 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Scranton/Wilkes-Barre 
Toledo 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Columbus 
Durham 3:35 PT4:35 MT5:35 CT6:35 ET11:35 GMT
Norfolk 
Indianapolis 4:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET12:00 GMT
Louisville 
Syracuse 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Lehigh Valley 
Buffalo 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Rochester 
Charlotte 4:05 PT5:05 MT6:05 CT7:05 ET12:05 GMT
Gwinnett 
LPGA MEDIHEAL (LPGA)
PosNameScoreThru
1S. Kim - z-7F
2tB. Law - y-7F
2tJ. Lee - y-7F
4tC. Hull-5F
4tE. Ji-5F
4tL. Thompson-5F
4tA. Yang-5F
8tM. Alex-4F
8tM. Lee-4F
8tY. Liu-4F
View Full Leaderboard
z = Won in Playoff   y = Lost in Playoff
 
ATP Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Geneva Open (ATP)
First Round
B. Zapata Mir4 6 3   
T. Daniel6 4 6   
(8) A. Seppi1 6 4   
H. Dellien6 3 6   
D. Kudla5 6 6   
J. Thompson7 2 4   
(7) M. Ebden2 64    
N. Jarry6 77    
(5) R. Albot78 77    
L. Sonego66 63    
P. Gojowczyk5 5    
J. Tipsarevic7 7    
G. Dimitrov 
F. Delbonis 
 
Lyon Open (ATP)
First Round
L. Harris2 62    
S. Johnson6 77    
U. Humbert6 6    
C. Norrie1 3    
(7) P. Herbert6 7    
J. Chardy2 5    
T. Lamasine6 77    
J. Sinner0 65    
S. Diez6 4    
B. Tomic4 1    
T. Fritz7 77    
J. Vesely5 63    
(6) R. Gasquet65 6 77   
M. Janvier77 2 62   
 
WTA Scoreboard
Monday, May 20
Internationaux de Strasbo (WTA)
First Round
M. Puig6 6    
T. Maria1 1    
J. Pegula3 1    
S. Stosur6 6    
(5) S. Kenin3 3    
C. Paquet6 6    
(8) S. Zhang4 1    
A. Sharma6 6    
L. Siegemund6 77    
R. Zarazua4 65    
(6) D. Yastremska6 6    
P. Parmentier2 4    
X. Han6 6    
A. Schmiedlov0 2    
M. Benoit4 1    
M. Kostyuk6 6    
(4) C. Garcia4 6 0   
S. Rogers6 4 0   
 
Nuremburg Cup (WTA)
First Round
M. Barthel6 3 6   
P. Ormaechea3 6 2   
A. Friedsam2     
I. Begu1     
(5) E. Alexandrov6 2    
J. Cepelova4 1    
V. Diatchenko4 6    
V. Kudermetov6 6    
(4) A. Riske66 3    
N. Stojanovic78 2    
(3) A. Tomljanovi 
S. Lisicki 
S. Kuznetsova 
J. Larsson 
T. Zidansek 
M. Doi 
K. Pliskova 
J. Niemeier 
Q. Lemoine 
L. Paar